Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 28, 2012 | 2:17 PM EST
  • Daily Feature November 29, 2012
  • Weekly 4th Place December 5, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

"The dispute between two kingdoms must be settled before it is too late. Follow the exploits of the Falcons as they make an urgent delivery. The end of one man's selfish tale brings a future to those who continue living in this strange world, but at what cost?"

This piece is a bit of a sci-fi take on the classic Polish/Ukrainian folksong "Hej Sokoly", what translates to "Hey Falcons". The song used in this is a remix by my good friend Initial P of DIsko Warp Music Be sure to check out the audio link for more music by him if you enjoy it!

**Some of the scenes in this get pretty intense with layers, so if your computer is chugging, I have a Youtube upload of this with you can find on my goshadole channel, or view it in Chrome**

http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=kHVqDvQz_S0

Reviews


SabekuSabeku

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 4, 2012

What great graphics. My computer did indeed have some slowness with playback on the intensive scenes. I would recommend that you incorporate a quality button of some sort, since simply lowering the quality to medium seems to fix most chugging problems for me. As for the animations, this is superb. Great mix of style, animation, colors, and story. The only complaint I have about all of this is that sometimes there is too much going on the screen at once. The characters are rather complex in their designs, which is an okay thing when there is not a lot on screen, but in the intense graphics and fight scenes, it gets difficult on following whats going on for the most part. I am not familiar with the story/folksong, so this was an interesting story, and very executed. I understood it completely, but I feel some scenes was a bad choice in camera angle.
Anyway, great job! This graphical animation is fun to watch, and the music makes it exciting and fast-paced.


People find this review helpful!

Xgamer1227Xgamer1227

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 1, 2012

how did the last guy die?


GoshaDole responds:

Claw through the heart.


Mogget128723Mogget128723

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 29, 2012

Really enjoyed this. I've always found the 'sugarcoated tale of death and horror' to be a very interesting method of delivery, such as the way it's used in Adventure Time. The story being told was also very interesting and engaging, if a little difficult to follow due to the speed of delivery.

I've got a couple of criticisms, though. While the animation style was incredibly smooth and fluid, it felt sluggish. I was running the animation at full FPS most of its length, but everything just felt a little bit... floaty. Your tweens should probably be a little shorter. Past that, it does get extremely processor intensive. I'm on a gaming rig that can do Crysis 2 at 1080p and 60fps, and I was lagging in a few sections. I noticed that you have a youtube version, as you mentioned in the description, but it's common courtesy to leave a link for people. Forcing your viewers to hunt for it is just kinda mean.


People find this review helpful!

IdealIdeasIdealIdeas

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 28, 2012

The cannons firing at the tank look like penises spewing their juices.


People find this review helpful!

Dragon-SparkDragon-Spark

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 4, 2012

Boy, what a ridiculous amount of work you put into that. Fantastic effort.


People find this review helpful!