Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 28, 2012 | 2:17 PM EST
  • Daily Feature November 29, 2012
  • Weekly 4th Place December 5, 2012

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

"The dispute between two kingdoms must be settled before it is too late. Follow the exploits of the Falcons as they make an urgent delivery. The end of one man's selfish tale brings a future to those who continue living in this strange world, but at what cost?"

This piece is a bit of a sci-fi take on the classic Polish/Ukrainian folksong "Hej Sokoly", what translates to "Hey Falcons". The song used in this is a remix by my good friend Initial P of DIsko Warp Music Be sure to check out the audio link for more music by him if you enjoy it!

**Some of the scenes in this get pretty intense with layers, so if your computer is chugging, I have a Youtube upload of this with you can find on my goshadole channel, or view it in Chrome**

http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=kHVqDvQz_S0

Reviews


FallOutFoxFallOutFox

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 29, 2012

That was the coolest flash anima that I have ever seen.
Great job.



TwoputridpeopleTwoputridpeople

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 29, 2012

I really liked how this is such a different animation style to most flash animations out there and the music was really interesting to listen to.


People find this review helpful!

XenfalXenfal

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 3, 2012

In polish ,,Hej Sokoly'' means Hey Falcons


People find this review helpful!

AngelusMonroeAngelusMonroe

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 30, 2012

I find the art style for this particular flash to very cute and the colors flow together fluently. I love this Chibi style that you have constructed, and overall the video is polished over nicely. The animation is well done, and even though I had a slightly hard time following what was going on, i could still follow the storyline to the end. The song has lots of flow and different melodies and tempos that keep it interesting enough where it doesn't sound repetitive and obnoxious at some points like other electronica music now of days.

Overall it has a great art style, animation, and the song is a pleasure to the ears. Only problem i had was having a time following was happening at points, but generally, most music video's have that issue.



VolgarenthorVolgarenthor

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 28, 2012

Its obvious a lot of time went into the production quality of the graphics, and in that department I give you 4 stars alone. But I just wasnt feeling the tempo of the music in regards to the pace of the movie itself. The song itself was a good mix, reminded me a bit of the older acid trip techno from the mid 90's, but to me, the song did not fit the theme and story of the movie to well. Very good job with the video however, and I look forward to future submissions from you. ^_^