Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 28, 2012 | 2:17 PM EST
  • Daily Feature November 29, 2012
  • Weekly 4th Place December 5, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

"The dispute between two kingdoms must be settled before it is too late. Follow the exploits of the Falcons as they make an urgent delivery. The end of one man's selfish tale brings a future to those who continue living in this strange world, but at what cost?"

This piece is a bit of a sci-fi take on the classic Polish/Ukrainian folksong "Hej Sokoly", what translates to "Hey Falcons". The song used in this is a remix by my good friend Initial P of DIsko Warp Music Be sure to check out the audio link for more music by him if you enjoy it!

**Some of the scenes in this get pretty intense with layers, so if your computer is chugging, I have a Youtube upload of this with you can find on my goshadole channel, or view it in Chrome**

http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=kHVqDvQz_S0

Reviews


SabekuSabeku

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 4, 2012

What great graphics. My computer did indeed have some slowness with playback on the intensive scenes. I would recommend that you incorporate a quality button of some sort, since simply lowering the quality to medium seems to fix most chugging problems for me. As for the animations, this is superb. Great mix of style, animation, colors, and story. The only complaint I have about all of this is that sometimes there is too much going on the screen at once. The characters are rather complex in their designs, which is an okay thing when there is not a lot on screen, but in the intense graphics and fight scenes, it gets difficult on following whats going on for the most part. I am not familiar with the story/folksong, so this was an interesting story, and very executed. I understood it completely, but I feel some scenes was a bad choice in camera angle.
Anyway, great job! This graphical animation is fun to watch, and the music makes it exciting and fast-paced.


People find this review helpful!

phantom781phantom781

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 3, 2012

Pollacks only good for fixong tanks



XenfalXenfal

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 3, 2012

In polish ,,Hej Sokoly'' means Hey Falcons


People find this review helpful!

haribo841haribo841

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 3, 2012

Hey, somewhere above the black water
He gets on the horse Cossack young
Affectionately says goodbye to girlfriend
Even more sensitive with Ukraine.

ref:
Hey, hey, hey falcons
Bypassing the mountains, forests, fields, pits
Call, call, call Tink,
My steppe lark.

Hey, hey, hey falcons
Bypassing the mountains, forests, fields, pits
Call, call, call Tink,
My steppe call, call, call.

Many girls in the world
But many in Ukraine,
Left my heart there,
When my dear girl.

Hey, hey, hey falcons ...

She alone there was
Swallow my, my, baby
And I'm here in a foreign website
Day and night I miss her

Hey, hey, hey falcons ...

Grief, sorrow for the girl
The Green Ukraine
Sorrow, grief heart cries,
Already never see it.

Hey, hey, hey falcons ...

Sorrow, grief, the girl,
The Green Ukraine
Sorrow, sorrow, sorrow for them,
The green meadows.

Hey, hey, hey falcons ...

Wine, wine, wine, give,
And when I die bury
Ukraine on the green
When my dear girl.

Hey, hey, hey falcons ...

Polish to English translate. Your fan from poland. Pozdrawiam!


People find this review helpful!

Foolish52Foolish52

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 2, 2012

Freakin Badass! Music went along great.


People find this review helpful!