Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 28, 2012 | 2:17 PM EST
  • Daily Feature November 29, 2012
  • Weekly 4th Place December 5, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

"The dispute between two kingdoms must be settled before it is too late. Follow the exploits of the Falcons as they make an urgent delivery. The end of one man's selfish tale brings a future to those who continue living in this strange world, but at what cost?"

This piece is a bit of a sci-fi take on the classic Polish/Ukrainian folksong "Hej Sokoly", what translates to "Hey Falcons". The song used in this is a remix by my good friend Initial P of DIsko Warp Music Be sure to check out the audio link for more music by him if you enjoy it!

**Some of the scenes in this get pretty intense with layers, so if your computer is chugging, I have a Youtube upload of this with you can find on my goshadole channel, or view it in Chrome**

http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=kHVqDvQz_S0

Reviews


DoodleyDoodley

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 28, 2012

Okay, I don't know what happened, and the animation moved slowly, but the artwork was nice. I really enjoyed it.



coyotedung6coyotedung6

Rated 3 / 5 stars November 28, 2012

Great animation, I was not a fan it being a "music video."



Mayko-the-ThrasherMayko-the-Thrasher

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 28, 2012

I was pretty descent except the part where the 'villian' was having a flashback or something. That seemed a little rushed. The music was a little annoying after a bit. I would love to know what the tower did... Good animation all and all.



FogsFogs

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 28, 2012

My only issue with this submission was the music. It was throbbing, fast paced techno from the very beginning, and it made me feel as though I was being rushed through the initial scenes that introduce the characters and build the world. I felt that more ambient music that later swelled to greater intensity for the action scenes would have given the piece a bit more dynamic range.

I must say that the animation was fantastic however.



FaorickFaorick

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 28, 2012

Really good animation.
I really enjoyed the art style ^^