Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 28, 2012 | 2:17 PM EST
  • Daily Feature November 29, 2012
  • Weekly 4th Place December 5, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

"The dispute between two kingdoms must be settled before it is too late. Follow the exploits of the Falcons as they make an urgent delivery. The end of one man's selfish tale brings a future to those who continue living in this strange world, but at what cost?"

This piece is a bit of a sci-fi take on the classic Polish/Ukrainian folksong "Hej Sokoly", what translates to "Hey Falcons". The song used in this is a remix by my good friend Initial P of DIsko Warp Music Be sure to check out the audio link for more music by him if you enjoy it!

**Some of the scenes in this get pretty intense with layers, so if your computer is chugging, I have a Youtube upload of this with you can find on my goshadole channel, or view it in Chrome**

http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=kHVqDvQz_S0

Reviews


EmperorMaxEmperorMax

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 29, 2012

Love the animation and the music. Techno Polka!


People find this review helpful!

KantokenKantoken

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 29, 2012

I have to agree with Mogget128723 on all points, so repeating them here is of no use. My biggest issue was the slow progress of the story, but other than that, loved the music, loved the movie, love to see more.


People find this review helpful!

Mogget128723Mogget128723

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 29, 2012

Really enjoyed this. I've always found the 'sugarcoated tale of death and horror' to be a very interesting method of delivery, such as the way it's used in Adventure Time. The story being told was also very interesting and engaging, if a little difficult to follow due to the speed of delivery.

I've got a couple of criticisms, though. While the animation style was incredibly smooth and fluid, it felt sluggish. I was running the animation at full FPS most of its length, but everything just felt a little bit... floaty. Your tweens should probably be a little shorter. Past that, it does get extremely processor intensive. I'm on a gaming rig that can do Crysis 2 at 1080p and 60fps, and I was lagging in a few sections. I noticed that you have a youtube version, as you mentioned in the description, but it's common courtesy to leave a link for people. Forcing your viewers to hunt for it is just kinda mean.


People find this review helpful!

drkpheonix333drkpheonix333

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 29, 2012

love your work but felt alittle lost in this one... i got very choppie at the end for me( note i don't mean the video i mean i really didn't get it) otherwise loved it as always.


People find this review helpful!

TwoputridpeopleTwoputridpeople

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 29, 2012

I really liked how this is such a different animation style to most flash animations out there and the music was really interesting to listen to.


People find this review helpful!