Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 26, 2012 | 7:58 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice November 28, 2012
  • Review Crew Pick November 28, 2012
  • Daily Feature November 28, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Christmas is cancelled this year. Sorry kid.
-
Made with Toon Boom. Took about a week.
Special thanks to NG for the awards(!) and my coffee machine.

Reviews


GeoWrenGeoWren

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 29, 2012

That was awesome. Had me laughing! Quality animation.


People find this review helpful!
chluaid responds:

Cheers! I'd like to have smoothed out some of Santa's movements a bit more, like his stumbling over the bag and fiddling with the sock but glad you got a laugh from it :)


lxPUMAxllxPUMAxl

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 29, 2012

I didn't actually look who submitted this. But I realized as soon as I saw Santa it was yours. Another great piece!


People find this review helpful!
chluaid responds:

Thanks :D


Max-VadorMax-Vador

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 29, 2012

great fire in this one. i personally learned my fire technique from joseph gilland, but i want to give your style a spin and see how it suits me. Another great piece Adam!


chluaid responds:

thanks Max,
Joe Gilland and I are from similar traditional backgrounds so we have similar techniques (frame by frame hand-drawn) but he has much superior design sense.


C4DNerdC4DNerd

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 29, 2012

Alright, this is easily the funniest thing I've seen today!


People find this review helpful!
chluaid responds:

Mission accomplished.


JORGEDJ785JORGEDJ785

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 29, 2012

i like the animation but..., whats up with bracken wood, you will make another animation about them?


People find this review helpful!
chluaid responds:

The upcoming Brackenwood episode is the biggest yet so it requires probably 4-6 months of solid animation work. That's not something I can easily fit in between freelance projects, like this 50sec e-card that I managed to squeeze into my free time across a couple of months, unfortunately.