Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 26, 2012 | 7:58 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice November 28, 2012
  • Review Crew Pick November 28, 2012
  • Daily Feature November 28, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Christmas is cancelled this year. Sorry kid.
-
Made with Toon Boom. Took about a week.
Special thanks to NG for the awards(!) and my coffee machine.

Reviews


ErichoEricho

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 29, 2012

Dude, you have to have more main awards than anyone else on the website! While I personally found the animation great, it was weird how the poor kid's house was going to burn down. Eh, I'm probably coming off as too soft on this. I think my favorite part was the boy's eyes. It was weird, because he didn't look that interesting at first, but when he opened his eyes and looked amazing. I don't think that's how you spell "firery".

Eh, I'm nitpicking. The image of Santa Claus going through the night sky on fire is so freaking funny. Let's hope he doesn't bring that to other houses. This is the first Christmas submission I've seen and probably the only one to win all three main awards! You are such a good artist, I can understand why it takes so long to make these things.


chluaid responds:

thanks so much man. Actually "fiery" is the correct spelling. I'm a closet grammar nazi :P
Glad you liked the design of the kid. As for why it takes so long, it's mostly because a little short like this doesn't pay any bills. Most of my life now is spent at this computer animating stuff for clients, wishing I had more time for my own stuff, like Brackenwood and music videos.


runsararunrunsararun

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 29, 2012

lol, omg. funny!


chluaid responds:

lol roffle :D !!


stewievaderstewievader

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 29, 2012

funny as hell,a bit short though


chluaid responds:

Like my 2008 Christmas animation, I wanted to keep this under 60 sec so it's more shareable. Next week I'm starting work on an idea for 2013 Christmas, so that may be more substantial. Ideally though, I'll still probably try to keep it under 60s.


DJ-DasCoolDJ-DasCool

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 29, 2012

So that explains why there were many beer botles under my Christmas tree last year.


People find this review helpful!
chluaid responds:

.. or does it??


GeoWrenGeoWren

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 29, 2012

That was awesome. Had me laughing! Quality animation.


People find this review helpful!
chluaid responds:

Cheers! I'd like to have smoothed out some of Santa's movements a bit more, like his stumbling over the bag and fiddling with the sock but glad you got a laugh from it :)