Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 24, 2012 | 8:59 PM EST
  • Daily Feature November 26, 2012
  • Weekly 2nd Place November 28, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Super Smash Bros
    Super Smash Bros Parodies and tributes to Nintendo's flagship fighting franchise!

Author Comments

GEDDIT? LOL SORRY ITS SO SHORT, I HAVE BETTER THINGS IN THE WORKS, OKAY? GET OFF MY BACK, JEEZ.

Aside from being a bad and most likely so-predictable-that-it hasn't-been-done-before-b ecause-it never-NEEDED-to-be-done joke... this was mainly an experiment. Actually put effort into the backgrounds for once, and you may notice I'm using a smaller stage size.

ETIT: Thanks for the daily first wow! THIS VIDEO IS ONLY JUNK ANYWAYS! And thanks for the frontpage too, Tom Floppywilly, AND weekly second place. OH GEE

Reviews


WoodTickWoodTick

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 27, 2012

Seriously, what's with all the negative reviews? This is fukkin hilarious.

The animation is expressive and stylish, the voice-acting is well-paced, well-executed and drives the humor of the movie. The royalty-free music library vibe is much more classy and funny than some shitty DIY drum/synth loop cranked out in Ableton, and I definitely caught the nod to Ren & Stimpy there.

Why are people complaining about the length? If I had paid money to see a feature-length film, I would be understandably upset if this is what I got instead, but this is a flash video that you're watching for free on newgrounds. Never confuse length for quality (ladies).

And the animal cruelty thing? This isn't a PSA advocating that people who own falcons should start punching them for some reason. It's a goddamn cartoon. Are these same people trolling the WB website, complaining about Tom and Jerry? Actually, they might have a point there.

Anyway, yeah, excellent job, man. Everyone else: don't be a hater.


People find this review helpful!
SpeedoSausage responds:

i don't think there are enough words in the english language to describe how much i love this review.


ScrolerScroler

Rated 2 / 5 stars November 27, 2012

Meh u said it urself is jnk. At least the animation isnt too ba. Hope ur next one is moe enjoyable.

Thanks.


SpeedoSausage responds:

i hate to be the type who's only comeback to a negative review is by correcting their grammar, but good god, man, how does one spell "bad", a 3 lettered word, wrong?


DamonandSkyDamonandSky

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 27, 2012

"Thought we were only into humans killing humans..."

I didn't realize humans were plants that consisted of plant cells. Well, I mean I guess my biology teacher taught me that. I don't remember that lesson too well though...

The movie was great. It hit the spot on targeting a ridiculously overdone phrase. Seems like a lot of "nerds" try to sell themselves on quotations of easily mimicked pop culture references; and this video shows a genuine reality behind how stupid people are. It does well at what it is trying to portray, and thus you have accomplished something worthwhile.



senhorcreepersenhorcreeper

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 27, 2012

The flash is good. its funny. and its not bad animated. and also. 4 Stars in my opinion. if you are going to say stupid shit like "UUUHH. ANIMAL CURELTY ISH BAD11!1/1324 SO THIS IS ABAD BECAUSE ANIMAL CRUELTY" its just animated. A-N-I-M-A-T-E-D. cartoon animals doesnt feel pain. why. BECAUSE THEY ARENT REAL!



cincydogcincydog

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 27, 2012

Not terrible, but stupid and quick. I just can't condome this kind of mediocracy on this site anymore. Things like this keep getting put on here, and by everyone (heh, that's the slogan of the site).
But still, it's Cpt. Falcon punching in a bird's face.