Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 24, 2012 | 1:00 AM EST
  • Daily Feature November 25, 2012
  • Weekly 5th Place November 28, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

I actually think the second season is an improvement, but whatever. The script for this was written like a month ago.

Only three episodes left, so no requests!

THANKS FOR THE DAILY FEATURE!

Reviews


cgcdesigncgcdesign

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 25, 2012

I love classic Looney Tunes, but I also like all the reincarnations of the characters. Cartoons are made for the times. Tiny Toons was testing the limits of the censors of the 90's. Lunatics Unleashed took on the action slapstick craze of the early 2000's.

The Looney Tunes Show does a great job at appealing to it's target audience, today's kids. Making it appealing to veteran cartoon enthusiast is just a plus, as only true fans get all the little subtle sidelines and jokes.

I can say the same thing for Thundercats (TMNT, Voltron Force, Speed Racer). Once you put aside the old story lines, the show is actually pretty fantastic.

I rather see there classic characters get a fresh start then to die a horrible death of being forgotten because the target audience grew too old for cartoons. I'm always happy when kids have a scooby doo toy from watching Mysteries Incorporated.

I will admit though, I'm happy there wasn't a reincarnation of Looney Tunes when card games were the craze....*shudder* (Wile E. Coyote: I summon giant boulder in attack mode!....attack fail and rebounded!)


People find this review helpful!

KneeGrowPleasKneeGrowPleas

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 24, 2012

The animation isn't spectacular, but I do admire the writing a lot.



CaramelSwirlCaramelSwirl

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 24, 2012

I agree the second season was a lot better, and this was pretty good but a bit boring as well. Nothing popped out at me.
Regardless, you still get a 4.5/5 for kickass reviews c:



JoSilverJoSilver

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 24, 2012

I like the Loony Tunes Show. As much as I love and admire the classic Loony Tunes Cartoons it's obvious they weren't going for that feel with that show. The first thing I though when I saw it was this is nothing like Looney Tunes, but in a sense that's what's good about it. As you said atleast it's not Lunatics! GOD WHY?!

To me the show's funny and I enjoy it for what it is not what I expected it to be. I think that's was probably the best way to go about it.

Anyways Doggy seems a bit to sedated as of late and not mean enough. I was wondering when you'd do this show in hopes that you'd rip it a new one but you kinda backed off a bit, to me anyways. To be honest I don't watch this for insight on cartoons I come here to see cartoons get trashed on. It's funnier and more entertaining that way but whatever, that's just how I feel

It's a good episode but I felt you coulda gone a bit further.


People find this review helpful!

Roland7749Roland7749

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 26, 2012

This show actually isnt horrible, and this toon was funny. The only problem I have, I HAD COMPLETLY FORGETTEN LOONATICS. THANKS FOR REGURJATATING THAT BACK INTO MY MEMORY. Otherwise funny short, I liked it.


People find this review helpful!