Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 24, 2012 | 1:00 AM EST
  • Daily Feature November 25, 2012
  • Weekly 5th Place November 28, 2012

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

I actually think the second season is an improvement, but whatever. The script for this was written like a month ago.

Only three episodes left, so no requests!

THANKS FOR THE DAILY FEATURE!

Reviews


FightingSeraphFightingSeraph

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 26, 2012

This is possibly the spiritual successor to Foamy's Rant and YAAFM!

Your character's thoughts on the show sum up what most cartoon/animation historians think of this. To be honest, I have only seen the trailer and it wasn't funny. Plus, Bugs' new look is awful when you consider that they could have used any of his earlier designs. But I digress...

Animation: Unlike Foamy and Reginald, you actually took the time to make Doggy seem lively with clever usage with cutouts to simulate gesture and eyebrow subtlety. There are so many people who scoff at minimalism, but if there's something that is to be learned: Details DON'T make good pictures. However, your background could have used better colors.
Sound: Still good as the last episodes, so no complaints here.
Content: As a fan of the original Looney Tunes (1928-1956), I have to concur that most classic cartoon redoes usually turn out to suck except for a scant few. While the formula is similar to those two aforementioned series, it was still funny none-the-less. However, I think that this could have been funnier had Doggy's critique been a bit more caustic. That and you overlooked Baby Looney Tunes. On the other hand, it has a reasonable filesize, which is nice.

The Good:
-Somewhat funny
-Nice use of cutouts
-Good music and voice acting
-Sums up how I feel about the trailer I saw

The Bad:
-The background could have used better colors
-Could have been funnier if taken further

Overall: I think a nine from me would be appropriate for this one. (4.5/5)


People find this review helpful!

reapedalloverreapedallover

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 26, 2012

While I am 15 I do sometimes wake up so early that I will catch an episode or two of the OLD Looney Tunes and I gotta say, I would much prefer to see Bugs making an ass of the idiots he runs into then watch him deal with Daffy duck as a retard, and all the other characters as well, fuck you sorta already said it, Looney Tunes+bad sitcoms=Looney Tunes show. (But yeah they still air the old looney tunes on cartoon network at like 6 in the morning once they flip the switch back from adult swim if anyone would like to see some old Looney Tunes, or you could just buy the DVD's that I'm sure exist somewhere.)



Roland7749Roland7749

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 26, 2012

This show actually isnt horrible, and this toon was funny. The only problem I have, I HAD COMPLETLY FORGETTEN LOONATICS. THANKS FOR REGURJATATING THAT BACK INTO MY MEMORY. Otherwise funny short, I liked it.


People find this review helpful!

SickLilMonkeySickLilMonkey

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 25, 2012

I tried watching the new Looney Tunes and Lunatics Unleashed when each one came out....Can't say I liked those very much. One person here mentioned, though, about giving characters like these a "fresh start" and that is true too. Some changes I like, some others I don't, but if it keeps them going then at least that. Nice commentary :)



cgcdesigncgcdesign

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 25, 2012

I love classic Looney Tunes, but I also like all the reincarnations of the characters. Cartoons are made for the times. Tiny Toons was testing the limits of the censors of the 90's. Lunatics Unleashed took on the action slapstick craze of the early 2000's.

The Looney Tunes Show does a great job at appealing to it's target audience, today's kids. Making it appealing to veteran cartoon enthusiast is just a plus, as only true fans get all the little subtle sidelines and jokes.

I can say the same thing for Thundercats (TMNT, Voltron Force, Speed Racer). Once you put aside the old story lines, the show is actually pretty fantastic.

I rather see there classic characters get a fresh start then to die a horrible death of being forgotten because the target audience grew too old for cartoons. I'm always happy when kids have a scooby doo toy from watching Mysteries Incorporated.

I will admit though, I'm happy there wasn't a reincarnation of Looney Tunes when card games were the craze....*shudder* (Wile E. Coyote: I summon giant boulder in attack mode!....attack fail and rebounded!)


People find this review helpful!