Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 15, 2012 | 3:16 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place November 16, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place November 21, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

For better sound quality, visit my youtube, flash doesn't export audio as well.

While waiting on some assets for swingers and other projects I just did a practice drill. Faffing with the mic, learning to draw Calamity (Chalchiutlique, the lizard) Wrip (the rabbit) as they are a bit important for No Evil eventually. I know in future I'm gonna have to be able to do some stuff with voice recording I haven't done before, and I want that to be really good, SO I experimented with something easier, to get the kinks out.

Also It's snowing.

Reviews


twewy-gm-christwewy-gm-chris

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 15, 2013

great song with a fun video ending!



ShortHiltShortHilt

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 14, 2013

I was thinking of this song ALL day at work - and this version. This animation sticks with you even when you're away from it. And the voice talent is so incredible that you can't help but think about it. It got me through my rough 12-hour day.



hidansstalkerhidansstalker

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 10, 2013

I sang this song in 6th grade music class :3



CSSLZT13CSSLZT13

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 29, 2013

This one. This one right here. It's this one that spurs me to write a review after years of inactivity.

I decided on a whim to come back to the site one day and randomly saw Swingers #5. I thought it was so good, its art style, well-timed humor, and character depth, it prompted me to check out all of your submissions on this site. After I saw them, I saw them a second time. Because this kind of talent, the kind that can employ humor, depth, and emotion, all within every work and without exaggeration, does not come along often. I don't know how you do it, how you manage to produce so much with so little, but you do. I love how every character in your works needs no introduction, yet it feels as if they're well-rounded nonetheless. I love how you can make just about any body position look natural, regardless of physics. I especially love how... ORIGINAL the humor can seem, how it relies on sound cues and props, rather than in-your-face force, Dane Cook-style. (And when it IS out of nowhere, it's usually appropriately moderate -- I still laugh when I think of the "I _TASE_ people when nervous" line.)

I personally feel it is this work specifically that encompasses all of the positive aspects of your talent. I didn't know it was possible to be funny, endearing, dramatic, and atmospheric, all at the same time -- but here it is. I can't get over how... WELL it all came together. All of the little touches too that round out the characters -- the TAILS, man, DOZE TAILS -- serve to exemplify your understanding of possible anthro physiology, and the isolation of the location as well. And the singing, well, your voices are very lovely and produce that very nice harmony that seems to be this work's goal.

If there's anything negative I can say of this, it's that your art style is still really rough -- it almost seems like it's in beta form, past the sketch stage, but not quite done with inking. But in all honesty, it's really nitpicking, as your talent with a pen (or a tablet, LOL) still shines through to produce such heartwarming, deep, and humourous work. There's clearly imagination behind these works, and I love how clearly it's portrayed amongst them all.

I hope that you manage to make a career out of this. I would love to see your humor and art become more popular, hipsters be damned.


People find this review helpful!

DeadlyfoxghostDeadlyfoxghost

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 11, 2012

God I'm glad electricity exists. I know if I'm in that situation I can fail at making a generator for the fifth time... I'M A GEAR HEAD I MAKE NO APOLOGIES!! OK obligatory joke done. Good flash it sounded really nice I like the singing (it reminds me of the people I live with, ALL THE TIME (though I can hear them from the basement so maybe that's not fair)) Also YOU HAVE SNOW?! Jelly.... OK one more joke, Now all they need is a fourth with a trombone and their SET!