Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 13, 2012 | 5:14 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice November 14, 2012
  • Daily Feature November 14, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Nyan Cat
    Nyan Cat For all your cat pastry needs.

Author Comments

Although I am fully aware that the Nyan Cat meme is about as old as Betty White in internet years, this ridiculous little two-week project was still a lot of fun, and was mainly for the purpose of determining how well I could pull off a wide range of musical styles in Logic. In a perfect world, this project would have been twice as long, but some genres are deceptively tough to reproduce with only a laptop at my disposal. In loving memory of Nyan Cat.

WARNING: There is a brief section about a minute in that makes use of a strobe effect. If you know you suffer from epilepsy, you may want to steer clear.

Reviews


weallfailweallfail

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 21, 2012

All of these are expertly done, my favorite being the German Oktoberfesting Nyan Cat Oompah song. They all deserve a 10 hour loop on youtube. If you have anytime down the road I would love to see the rest of the genre's you were trying to do.

Enthusiastic 5/5 Stars!


People find this review helpful!

DJTheFreemanDJTheFreeman

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 16, 2012

These people say it's cute. I say it's the most amazing thing ever. Props for starwars and metalocalypse. I was happy for the disco floor one, but i wish you would have done a hard techno one like hardstlye genre.



Jewels-the-cattJewels-the-catt

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 10, 2013

That was the best thing ever!



Scud123456789Scud123456789

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 14, 2012

so is this what cats do all day when their owners are at work/school o.O


People find this review helpful!

TheProPlayer1TheProPlayer1

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 17, 2012

A music video like this takes hours and hours to make but i can't believe that you survived through that and created such amazing piece of work. It's amazing what people like you can produce over years but, all i want to say is that this was very cool and i appreciate it if you did more work like this in the future.


People find this review helpful!