Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 13, 2012 | 5:14 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice November 14, 2012
  • Daily Feature November 14, 2012

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Nyan Cat
    Nyan Cat For all your cat pastry needs.

Author Comments

Although I am fully aware that the Nyan Cat meme is about as old as Betty White in internet years, this ridiculous little two-week project was still a lot of fun, and was mainly for the purpose of determining how well I could pull off a wide range of musical styles in Logic. In a perfect world, this project would have been twice as long, but some genres are deceptively tough to reproduce with only a laptop at my disposal. In loving memory of Nyan Cat.

WARNING: There is a brief section about a minute in that makes use of a strobe effect. If you know you suffer from epilepsy, you may want to steer clear.

Reviews


rocknrollninjarocknrollninja

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 16, 2012

I say this is very cute and lovely I enjoyed it. I think you should make a sequel to this. If you want to that is you don't have to but it's very good and I think it well deserves the 5 stars I am giving it.



H2N2H2N2

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 25, 2012

I love this to no end. It's so great. I lol'd pretty hard at the "on hold" part, and I thoroughly enjoyed the Nyanklok bit. It's a great idea, and even though the meme is ancient this is still a very fun and enjoyable thing to watch.


People find this review helpful!

FlumpmasterFlumpmaster

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 11, 2012

I loved it. The music was great, it all flowed together perfectly and the animations worked well with the music as well. I'm amazed that you did all this yourself personally, I mean, the music was awesome and the animation was perfect for it. Even the art as well! It's pretty damn impressive.


People find this review helpful!

PoisonHeartPoisonHeart

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 16, 2012

pretty epic.



rungonowrungonow

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 17, 2012

At first I saw that it was Nyan Cat, and then I thought "what could be done with Nyan Cat that has not already be done? I don't think there is literally anything else."

I was wrong.

I thoroughly enjoyed a lot of the references in here, including the Metalocalypse reference. I especially loved the rave scene (I think it was a rave scene).


People find this review helpful!