Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 13, 2012 | 5:14 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice November 14, 2012
  • Daily Feature November 14, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Nyan Cat
    Nyan Cat For all your cat pastry needs.

Author Comments

Although I am fully aware that the Nyan Cat meme is about as old as Betty White in internet years, this ridiculous little two-week project was still a lot of fun, and was mainly for the purpose of determining how well I could pull off a wide range of musical styles in Logic. In a perfect world, this project would have been twice as long, but some genres are deceptively tough to reproduce with only a laptop at my disposal. In loving memory of Nyan Cat.

WARNING: There is a brief section about a minute in that makes use of a strobe effect. If you know you suffer from epilepsy, you may want to steer clear.

Reviews


Darius241528Darius241528

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 22, 2012

yea buddy u rolling like a big shot nice vid bro keep it up



DuckzombieDuckzombie

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 16, 2013

5 Stars for Metalocalypse/Dethklok


People find this review helpful!

buthead24buthead24

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 14, 2012

Well done! do a 2nd version with more variations =D was hopin for a dubstep version xD



laboldno7laboldno7

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 22, 2012

Brilliant peice of flash, making new of the old, loved the various styles and genres you put in. very fun and tongue in cheek but with alot of work and effort put in. I especially loved the metalocalpyse/deathlok bit. Smiles all round!


People find this review helpful!

RantzOnRantzOn

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 15, 2012

I'm going to be a full 100% with you.

You recaptured everything that made the Nyan Cat Meme what it is today, and expanded it perfectly. This is a cute, Short animation that captures the imagination. I honestly can't stop watching it because of this. Perfect representations of all the genres of music that Nyan Cat hops about in. The animation is smooth but simple, and dispite the multiple types of scenes that are put in, Each and every one of them are perfectly fittng.

I'll admit, I was just captivated at the Heavy metal one as well as the Ocktober fest one. The Polka version of the song is just brilliant.

Also didn't think I'd hear a Ska Version of Nyan cat until today


People find this review helpful!