Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 13, 2012 | 5:14 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice November 14, 2012
  • Daily Feature November 14, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Nyan Cat
    Nyan Cat For all your cat pastry needs.

Author Comments

Although I am fully aware that the Nyan Cat meme is about as old as Betty White in internet years, this ridiculous little two-week project was still a lot of fun, and was mainly for the purpose of determining how well I could pull off a wide range of musical styles in Logic. In a perfect world, this project would have been twice as long, but some genres are deceptively tough to reproduce with only a laptop at my disposal. In loving memory of Nyan Cat.

WARNING: There is a brief section about a minute in that makes use of a strobe effect. If you know you suffer from epilepsy, you may want to steer clear.

Reviews


VampielVampiel

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 17, 2012

A fresh outtake on something so old-

BUT WAIT!
I saw Little mac cheering, but im MORE concerned for that scene from Deja Vu! That phone line was cut! Demon phone. No wonder he never got an answer.

Great work, lol. I really do wish it was longer.



lxPUMAxllxPUMAxl

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 24, 2012

I've been waiting for something like this for awhile. I thought maybe ending with Mario and having him Jump and hit a box to end the movie wouldve been good instead of just the fade out. Overall though I loved it. Great job.


WoodTick responds:

Jumping would have definitely improved the Mario section. But I was getting pretty lazy at that point. Had I known that so many people would end up watching it, I might have put a few more days into it.


MCKittehPantzMCKittehPantz

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 15, 2012

Needs more than 5 stars.
=^.^=



darippaxpdarippaxp

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 13, 2012

really good for nyan cat , good job



JohnHamptonshireJohnHamptonshire

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 16, 2012

Genious spin on an otherwise terribly lame meme that wasn't funny in the first place. But seriously, you already had me at "about as old as Betty White in internet years".

10/10


People find this review helpful!