Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 13, 2012 | 5:14 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice November 14, 2012
  • Daily Feature November 14, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Nyan Cat
    Nyan Cat For all your cat pastry needs.

Author Comments

Although I am fully aware that the Nyan Cat meme is about as old as Betty White in internet years, this ridiculous little two-week project was still a lot of fun, and was mainly for the purpose of determining how well I could pull off a wide range of musical styles in Logic. In a perfect world, this project would have been twice as long, but some genres are deceptively tough to reproduce with only a laptop at my disposal. In loving memory of Nyan Cat.

WARNING: There is a brief section about a minute in that makes use of a strobe effect. If you know you suffer from epilepsy, you may want to steer clear.

Reviews


NinthBoxNinthBox

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 20, 2012

I rarely give 5 star.... but this is something!!


People find this review helpful!

bubblingbubbling

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 22, 2012

I have to admit, these songs are really well prepared, you have a really good talent on changing songs so that it sounds different as if it's fron that genre. i like how you took an old internet song and managed to re-vitalize it so that it's fresh and new in more than 10 different generes, i hope you keep this up and work on more genre hopping of another song (Open Gangham style maybe?). So keep it up.
My personal favorites were 8-bit Mario style, The german Nyan cat (it sounds like a song from BanjoKazooie) and the 1970s one.


People find this review helpful!

Stoner12345Stoner12345

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 28, 2012

hahafrikkinha!!!



RabidMediaRabidMedia

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 19, 2013

I have a thing for Pixel Art, and this was great!



TavrisTavris

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 14, 2012

Simply amazing! Really well done transitions are suprisingly smooth. My favorite is the metal spot. it's hilarious.