Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 13, 2012 | 5:14 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice November 14, 2012
  • Daily Feature November 14, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Nyan Cat
    Nyan Cat For all your cat pastry needs.

Author Comments

Although I am fully aware that the Nyan Cat meme is about as old as Betty White in internet years, this ridiculous little two-week project was still a lot of fun, and was mainly for the purpose of determining how well I could pull off a wide range of musical styles in Logic. In a perfect world, this project would have been twice as long, but some genres are deceptively tough to reproduce with only a laptop at my disposal. In loving memory of Nyan Cat.

WARNING: There is a brief section about a minute in that makes use of a strobe effect. If you know you suffer from epilepsy, you may want to steer clear.

Reviews


qwertysos5qwertysos5

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 16, 2012

ha hilarios!!



glazov123glazov123

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 17, 2012

Mario Cat was awesome



majorgamer03majorgamer03

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 29, 2014

Li'l drunk nyan cat with sauceome music.
WHAT MORE DO YOU WANT FROM THIS MAN?



ThatpersonoverthereThatpersonoverthere

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 20, 2012

Just gonna say. THIS. IS. AMAZING. Just plain amazing adaptations, just, don't know what to say. *Rainbow throw up*



Beserked8218Beserked8218

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 13, 2012

I haven't seen creativeness like this for a while. You really made something out of this, and I enjoyed watching this throughout. Personally, my favourite part was with the beer. The animation in the walking was great.


WoodTick responds:

Thanks! That walk cycle is based on a Svën Höek walk from Ren & Stimpy. I changed a lot of things, but the basic movement is the same.