Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 13, 2012 | 5:14 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice November 14, 2012
  • Daily Feature November 14, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Nyan Cat
    Nyan Cat For all your cat pastry needs.

Author Comments

Although I am fully aware that the Nyan Cat meme is about as old as Betty White in internet years, this ridiculous little two-week project was still a lot of fun, and was mainly for the purpose of determining how well I could pull off a wide range of musical styles in Logic. In a perfect world, this project would have been twice as long, but some genres are deceptively tough to reproduce with only a laptop at my disposal. In loving memory of Nyan Cat.

WARNING: There is a brief section about a minute in that makes use of a strobe effect. If you know you suffer from epilepsy, you may want to steer clear.

Reviews


superpokefan1superpokefan1

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 17, 2012

Nyan Nyan Nyan Nyan Nyan (NYAN AWESOMENESS!!!)



winkwink1winkwink1

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 28, 2012

this is so kawaii I love it



sephroth179sephroth179

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 15, 2012

it may be an anoyang cat but the song is good and fun just a tad on the anoyan side but still a good game/video/flash so you deserve all 5 stars enjoy them



electrofenixelectrofenix

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 16, 2012

Very creative!

This is an excellent movie, animation, and music, the way you're mixing different music genres in Nyan Cat music make this totally hillarous, that's all my opinion, you deserve my 5/5 rating and 5/5 stars.


People find this review helpful!

SilverSoulPokemonTDSilverSoulPokemonTD

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 17, 2012

Loved it. TWo questions though:
1 - What genre was the piano meant to be?
2 - the one after the cat waiting on the phone is SKA, isn't it?

PS: Loved the Star Wars.


WoodTick responds:

Yep. Ska. Visually, it was supposed to be a Mighty Mighty Bosstones sort of thing.

For the piano section, I had originally written an organ fugue (in the style of J.S. Bach). It was terrible. It sounded messy, and the alternating major and minor thirds in the main melody caused all kinds of counterpoint problems. So I stripped almost all of the parts away and went with a generic pipe organ theme. Probably the weakest one of the bunch, IMO.