Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 13, 2012 | 5:14 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice November 14, 2012
  • Daily Feature November 14, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Nyan Cat
    Nyan Cat For all your cat pastry needs.

Author Comments

Although I am fully aware that the Nyan Cat meme is about as old as Betty White in internet years, this ridiculous little two-week project was still a lot of fun, and was mainly for the purpose of determining how well I could pull off a wide range of musical styles in Logic. In a perfect world, this project would have been twice as long, but some genres are deceptively tough to reproduce with only a laptop at my disposal. In loving memory of Nyan Cat.

WARNING: There is a brief section about a minute in that makes use of a strobe effect. If you know you suffer from epilepsy, you may want to steer clear.

Reviews


Radical-RodentRadical-Rodent

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 20, 2012

This was pretty awesome and I like what you did with the genre choices(especially the Star Wars, Dethklok, etc stuff).

Of course the only thing you should have done, and I feel is mandatory for a Nyan-cat thing just as much as if you did this to Badger Badger, is that you needed to make it loop haha.



sonicworld1sonicworld1

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 21, 2012

meow meow meow meow meow meow ..... 1000000 years later meow meow meow SHUT UP!!!!!



endlessmystendlessmyst

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 14, 2012

What did I just watch?

All I know is that it was amazing. Good job.



Vlad12345Vlad12345

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 20, 2012

boy that was funny


People find this review helpful!

DragenDragen

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 14, 2012

I recognize the background in the phone call part from the NES game Deja Vu. It's from there, right? Anyways this was really awesome. Nicely done music. Best spoof of Nyan Cat I've seen.


WoodTick responds:

Indeed it is. That game was awesome.