Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 13, 2012 | 5:14 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice November 14, 2012
  • Daily Feature November 14, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Nyan Cat
    Nyan Cat For all your cat pastry needs.

Author Comments

Although I am fully aware that the Nyan Cat meme is about as old as Betty White in internet years, this ridiculous little two-week project was still a lot of fun, and was mainly for the purpose of determining how well I could pull off a wide range of musical styles in Logic. In a perfect world, this project would have been twice as long, but some genres are deceptively tough to reproduce with only a laptop at my disposal. In loving memory of Nyan Cat.

WARNING: There is a brief section about a minute in that makes use of a strobe effect. If you know you suffer from epilepsy, you may want to steer clear.

Reviews


daniheldanihel

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 18, 2012

the flexibility is quite awesome
and i love the old-adventure style pixelart


People find this review helpful!

FissileFissile

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 1, 2013

There's just one problem... I'm pretty sure this is supposed to loop forever. I'm glad it didn't because I'd be trapped for eons.



ERMERGERDERMERGERD

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 18, 2012

Oh I loved this so much! Made me laugh a couple times! Keep it up! Flowed really good and the art was great!



MyNameIsMiaMyNameIsMia

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 17, 2013

This...is...AWESOME!!!!!!!



Cl2Cl2

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 16, 2012

Completly agree with JohnHamptonshire below, I never quite liked the original meme but damn didn't I love this. The cantina scene were my favourite, got a little Monkey Island feel out of it. Good to see that you took the time to not only just make one or two different version of it but all these.


People find this review helpful!