Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 13, 2012 | 5:14 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice November 14, 2012
  • Daily Feature November 14, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Nyan Cat
    Nyan Cat For all your cat pastry needs.

Author Comments

Although I am fully aware that the Nyan Cat meme is about as old as Betty White in internet years, this ridiculous little two-week project was still a lot of fun, and was mainly for the purpose of determining how well I could pull off a wide range of musical styles in Logic. In a perfect world, this project would have been twice as long, but some genres are deceptively tough to reproduce with only a laptop at my disposal. In loving memory of Nyan Cat.

WARNING: There is a brief section about a minute in that makes use of a strobe effect. If you know you suffer from epilepsy, you may want to steer clear.

Reviews


chic0n0stuchic0n0stu

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 9, 2013

very awesome video overall
the only disapointment was how the metal version was done


People find this review helpful!

SuperwelcomemattSuperwelcomematt

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 13, 2012

I thought I had already watched nyan cats enough to where I can't enjoy it anymore. I thought wrong.

Nice job.



Karaksonen1Karaksonen1

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 27, 2012

Monty Python and the Holy grail reference? Splendid.


People find this review helpful!

MoutheaterMoutheater

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 13, 2012

i so want the dethklok part for a ringtone lol



DracoErrarusDracoErrarus

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 15, 2012

Wow, that was impressive. Nyan Cat has done so much and gone so far. :D

Was that a cut from NES's Rockin' Kats near the end of the video? That was the best game, and totally fitting to the video!


WoodTick responds:

Those were totally sprites from Rockin' Kats. That game... uh... rocked. And I got lucky with those, because I really didn't want to draw a bunch of backing musicians from scratch.