Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 13, 2012 | 5:14 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice November 14, 2012
  • Daily Feature November 14, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Nyan Cat
    Nyan Cat For all your cat pastry needs.

Author Comments

Although I am fully aware that the Nyan Cat meme is about as old as Betty White in internet years, this ridiculous little two-week project was still a lot of fun, and was mainly for the purpose of determining how well I could pull off a wide range of musical styles in Logic. In a perfect world, this project would have been twice as long, but some genres are deceptively tough to reproduce with only a laptop at my disposal. In loving memory of Nyan Cat.

WARNING: There is a brief section about a minute in that makes use of a strobe effect. If you know you suffer from epilepsy, you may want to steer clear.

Reviews


E-lieE-lie

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 14, 2012

As old as this meme is, I thoroughly enjoyed this. I look forward to seeing your other work, guy. Keep it up!


People find this review helpful!

Illusion-XIIIIllusion-XIII

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 27, 2012

When I started listening to this, I thought it was pretty good. Then I got to the end, and there was an homage to "The Day The Earth Stood Still" (original 1951 theme), mixed perfectly to the NyanCat theme, and I knew I was in the presence of brilliance. Amazing job!


People find this review helpful!

Demander11Demander11

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 26, 2012

I couldn't help but laugh when deathklok came on, this was brilliant! My favorite was the mario and the one with the piano keyboard thing with the walking glove. Brilliant!


People find this review helpful!

ars68ars68

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 30, 2012

I really can't rate this high enough... you took something that is lower then garbage... a meme that's past it's lifetime, and resurrected gloriously into a clip that's not only not annoying to watch, but actually fun and interesting all over again. very good job.

also... I lost it on the 'interruption' of the song close to the end... absolutely brilliant.
all my 5's are belong to you on this one, good sir... well done indeed.


People find this review helpful!

musicdude377musicdude377

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 30, 2012

AWESOOOOOOOOOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!