Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 13, 2012 | 5:14 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice November 14, 2012
  • Daily Feature November 14, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Nyan Cat
    Nyan Cat For all your cat pastry needs.

Author Comments

Although I am fully aware that the Nyan Cat meme is about as old as Betty White in internet years, this ridiculous little two-week project was still a lot of fun, and was mainly for the purpose of determining how well I could pull off a wide range of musical styles in Logic. In a perfect world, this project would have been twice as long, but some genres are deceptively tough to reproduce with only a laptop at my disposal. In loving memory of Nyan Cat.

WARNING: There is a brief section about a minute in that makes use of a strobe effect. If you know you suffer from epilepsy, you may want to steer clear.

Reviews


CrackerJackerCrackerJacker

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 15, 2012

That hold music caught me off guard hella bad, was laughing my ass off over it!!! Amazing job, you have definitely got to do a second one!!!



Bounty-DragoonBounty-Dragoon

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 15, 2012

nyan cat overloaddddddddddd



DracoErrarusDracoErrarus

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 15, 2012

Wow, that was impressive. Nyan Cat has done so much and gone so far. :D

Was that a cut from NES's Rockin' Kats near the end of the video? That was the best game, and totally fitting to the video!


WoodTick responds:

Those were totally sprites from Rockin' Kats. That game... uh... rocked. And I got lucky with those, because I really didn't want to draw a bunch of backing musicians from scratch.


OptimantisOptimantis

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 15, 2012

I would have loved five more minutes of this! Either way, impressively done.


People find this review helpful!

BostonJaxBostonJax

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 15, 2012

Ah hahahaha! This is Epic... I love it!!!! This Nyan Cat rules!!!!


People find this review helpful!