Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 13, 2012 | 5:14 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice November 14, 2012
  • Daily Feature November 14, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Nyan Cat
    Nyan Cat For all your cat pastry needs.

Author Comments

Although I am fully aware that the Nyan Cat meme is about as old as Betty White in internet years, this ridiculous little two-week project was still a lot of fun, and was mainly for the purpose of determining how well I could pull off a wide range of musical styles in Logic. In a perfect world, this project would have been twice as long, but some genres are deceptively tough to reproduce with only a laptop at my disposal. In loving memory of Nyan Cat.

WARNING: There is a brief section about a minute in that makes use of a strobe effect. If you know you suffer from epilepsy, you may want to steer clear.

Reviews


Lancelot317Lancelot317

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 18, 2012

this was very funny and overall well-crafted. nice work, man.



SamThePwnerSamThePwner

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 17, 2012

Classical and and yet a refreshing new look on nyan cat. I love it! I especially loved the one where he's dancing with his beer :D



Happywolf94Happywolf94

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 17, 2012

Awesome! would like to hear longer versions of each of the Remixes :D



TarraxIronwolfTarraxIronwolf

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 17, 2012

This was downright fun! I really enjoyed the genre hopping and was really upset that it came to an end with the UFO, as it was pure enjoyment watching this. But I can see what you mean with genre's difficult to reproduce, as there is a vast field to choose from without having to do research on it. But nonetheless, brilliant, entertaining, hilarious, and above all Han shoots first! YES!

5/5!


People find this review helpful!
WoodTick responds:

A lot of genres simply didn't work for logistical reasons. Hip-hop for example, doesn't usually have a lot of melodic material, and the Nyan Cat song is nothing if not melodic. Reggae is melodic, but is never this fast, so I was forced to go with ska instead. Quite a few genres had similar problems.


MelkorMorgothMelkorMorgoth

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 17, 2012

Very good, but one question: Why is waiting cat topless?? :D