Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 13, 2012 | 5:14 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice November 14, 2012
  • Daily Feature November 14, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Nyan Cat
    Nyan Cat For all your cat pastry needs.

Author Comments

Although I am fully aware that the Nyan Cat meme is about as old as Betty White in internet years, this ridiculous little two-week project was still a lot of fun, and was mainly for the purpose of determining how well I could pull off a wide range of musical styles in Logic. In a perfect world, this project would have been twice as long, but some genres are deceptively tough to reproduce with only a laptop at my disposal. In loving memory of Nyan Cat.

WARNING: There is a brief section about a minute in that makes use of a strobe effect. If you know you suffer from epilepsy, you may want to steer clear.

Reviews


SamThePwnerSamThePwner

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 17, 2012

Classical and and yet a refreshing new look on nyan cat. I love it! I especially loved the one where he's dancing with his beer :D



Happywolf94Happywolf94

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 17, 2012

Awesome! would like to hear longer versions of each of the Remixes :D



TarraxIronwolfTarraxIronwolf

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 17, 2012

This was downright fun! I really enjoyed the genre hopping and was really upset that it came to an end with the UFO, as it was pure enjoyment watching this. But I can see what you mean with genre's difficult to reproduce, as there is a vast field to choose from without having to do research on it. But nonetheless, brilliant, entertaining, hilarious, and above all Han shoots first! YES!

5/5!


People find this review helpful!
WoodTick responds:

A lot of genres simply didn't work for logistical reasons. Hip-hop for example, doesn't usually have a lot of melodic material, and the Nyan Cat song is nothing if not melodic. Reggae is melodic, but is never this fast, so I was forced to go with ska instead. Quite a few genres had similar problems.


MelkorMorgothMelkorMorgoth

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 17, 2012

Very good, but one question: Why is waiting cat topless?? :D



Powdude13Powdude13

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 17, 2012

Sweet nectar af animation, that is good...
I's good to see that Nyan Cat isn't dead! Instead, he's only become more awesome!!!


People find this review helpful!