Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 13, 2012 | 5:14 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice November 14, 2012
  • Daily Feature November 14, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Nyan Cat
    Nyan Cat For all your cat pastry needs.

Author Comments

Although I am fully aware that the Nyan Cat meme is about as old as Betty White in internet years, this ridiculous little two-week project was still a lot of fun, and was mainly for the purpose of determining how well I could pull off a wide range of musical styles in Logic. In a perfect world, this project would have been twice as long, but some genres are deceptively tough to reproduce with only a laptop at my disposal. In loving memory of Nyan Cat.

WARNING: There is a brief section about a minute in that makes use of a strobe effect. If you know you suffer from epilepsy, you may want to steer clear.

Reviews


theeketeltheeketel

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 19, 2012

This pressing replay isn't cutting it, please add a button to keep on replay.

You know you made it for it.



olvvvvloolvvvvlo

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 18, 2012

I wonder why is so funny just to see that cat walking with that music.



ERMERGERDERMERGERD

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 18, 2012

Oh I loved this so much! Made me laugh a couple times! Keep it up! Flowed really good and the art was great!



FeralhunterxFeralhunterx

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 18, 2012

Guess who loves this?.......This guy. I always thought the nyan cat thing was a bit overhyped and way to popular for what it was. But this made it watchable to me. Just my opinion. The title of your video pretty much prepares you for randomness, so anybody claiming there's no logic to it, even without the title prep...It's Nyan Cat. What part made sense to begin with? Loved the Metal Cat scene, the scene I think was a reference to the Mighty Mighty Bosstones (Ska Band), and the Monty Python scene. All of them were good, but I like those the most. Overall, I give this a 5 because I can't not like it.


People find this review helpful!

AxoddAxodd

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 18, 2012

Im really mind blown right now. there wasn't any logic but at the same time it did if you looked at the title