Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 13, 2012 | 5:14 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice November 14, 2012
  • Daily Feature November 14, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Nyan Cat
    Nyan Cat For all your cat pastry needs.

Author Comments

Although I am fully aware that the Nyan Cat meme is about as old as Betty White in internet years, this ridiculous little two-week project was still a lot of fun, and was mainly for the purpose of determining how well I could pull off a wide range of musical styles in Logic. In a perfect world, this project would have been twice as long, but some genres are deceptively tough to reproduce with only a laptop at my disposal. In loving memory of Nyan Cat.

WARNING: There is a brief section about a minute in that makes use of a strobe effect. If you know you suffer from epilepsy, you may want to steer clear.

Reviews


elizabethsullivan871elizabethsullivan871

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 20, 2012

I...I think I love you. Seriously. I love this video like a fat kid loves cake, like a whore loves a day off. I love this as much as Pikachu probably hates Ash. I'm putting the link to this on Facebook.



SSJ9DUDESSJ9DUDE

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 20, 2012

The red lettering below me says that I am submitting a review for this content and this content is awesome!



kenta1kkenta1k

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 20, 2012

Epicness on a stick



gameplayerj9gameplayerj9

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 20, 2012

Hey, this was pretty cool! I only had two problems with it. The Celtic version seemed a little off to me. I've actually listened to quite a bit of it (helps me relax) and I think you need a little more variety in... what's the music word... tone? Pitch? Celtic music has more highs and lows, and you mostly stayed in the mid ranges.

The other thing is the ending! You should have brought it back to the sleeping cat at the very least, but it just cuts off. I was waiting for something more, and then I got Replay?

Seriously though, those are minor things. You did an excellent job! 5/5, 9/10



Vlad12345Vlad12345

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 20, 2012

boy that was funny


People find this review helpful!