Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 13, 2012 | 5:14 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice November 14, 2012
  • Daily Feature November 14, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Nyan Cat
    Nyan Cat For all your cat pastry needs.

Author Comments

Although I am fully aware that the Nyan Cat meme is about as old as Betty White in internet years, this ridiculous little two-week project was still a lot of fun, and was mainly for the purpose of determining how well I could pull off a wide range of musical styles in Logic. In a perfect world, this project would have been twice as long, but some genres are deceptively tough to reproduce with only a laptop at my disposal. In loving memory of Nyan Cat.

WARNING: There is a brief section about a minute in that makes use of a strobe effect. If you know you suffer from epilepsy, you may want to steer clear.

Reviews


weallfailweallfail

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 21, 2012

All of these are expertly done, my favorite being the German Oktoberfesting Nyan Cat Oompah song. They all deserve a 10 hour loop on youtube. If you have anytime down the road I would love to see the rest of the genre's you were trying to do.

Enthusiastic 5/5 Stars!


People find this review helpful!

bow20202bow20202

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 21, 2012

um um LOL i have never watched nain cat and it was actually funny but a bit disturbing



GlassBombGlassBomb

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 21, 2012

This is honestly the best thing I have ever seen on the internet.


People find this review helpful!

PitfallPitfall

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 21, 2012

Dude... Please make that techno one a full track.

PLEASE...



StufferofLegendsStufferofLegends

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 21, 2012

I so love this! Beautifully eclectic, all the musical numbers spot, funny, clever, witty, utterly charming! The Bavarian Nyan Cat was absolutely adorable! The phone flute tune was so Jethro Tull, I wish all waiting phone music doohickeys were so rad! Out of all the splendid tunes, I think I liked the with the UFO the most; it has such a nice contemporary classical music vibe, like something Frank Zappa would compose.

Additionally, whis flash also reminded me that, while the Nyan Cat them is quite silly and upbeat, tis melody is actually quite challenging to play on pretty much every instrument, especially at that speed.

Bravo!


People find this review helpful!