Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 13, 2012 | 5:14 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice November 14, 2012
  • Daily Feature November 14, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Nyan Cat
    Nyan Cat For all your cat pastry needs.

Author Comments

Although I am fully aware that the Nyan Cat meme is about as old as Betty White in internet years, this ridiculous little two-week project was still a lot of fun, and was mainly for the purpose of determining how well I could pull off a wide range of musical styles in Logic. In a perfect world, this project would have been twice as long, but some genres are deceptively tough to reproduce with only a laptop at my disposal. In loving memory of Nyan Cat.

WARNING: There is a brief section about a minute in that makes use of a strobe effect. If you know you suffer from epilepsy, you may want to steer clear.

Reviews


PlaytolosePlaytolose

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars November 22, 2012

Seemed more like hopping between SNES games than genres to me really. :)



lolipuplolipup

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 22, 2012

ROFL!!



darthviciousdarthvicious

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 22, 2012

actualy it was dukes of hazard that car was the general lee. still not half bad



laboldno7laboldno7

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 22, 2012

Brilliant peice of flash, making new of the old, loved the various styles and genres you put in. very fun and tongue in cheek but with alot of work and effort put in. I especially loved the metalocalpyse/deathlok bit. Smiles all round!


People find this review helpful!

bubblingbubbling

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 22, 2012

I have to admit, these songs are really well prepared, you have a really good talent on changing songs so that it sounds different as if it's fron that genre. i like how you took an old internet song and managed to re-vitalize it so that it's fresh and new in more than 10 different generes, i hope you keep this up and work on more genre hopping of another song (Open Gangham style maybe?). So keep it up.
My personal favorites were 8-bit Mario style, The german Nyan cat (it sounds like a song from BanjoKazooie) and the 1970s one.


People find this review helpful!