Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 13, 2012 | 5:14 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice November 14, 2012
  • Daily Feature November 14, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Nyan Cat
    Nyan Cat For all your cat pastry needs.

Author Comments

Although I am fully aware that the Nyan Cat meme is about as old as Betty White in internet years, this ridiculous little two-week project was still a lot of fun, and was mainly for the purpose of determining how well I could pull off a wide range of musical styles in Logic. In a perfect world, this project would have been twice as long, but some genres are deceptively tough to reproduce with only a laptop at my disposal. In loving memory of Nyan Cat.

WARNING: There is a brief section about a minute in that makes use of a strobe effect. If you know you suffer from epilepsy, you may want to steer clear.

Reviews


cutieangel131cutieangel131

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 22, 2012

OMIGOSH so fun!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I love Nyan cat.I wish It was real. It was interesting to see how Nyan Cat would be in different music styles.



MisterBaddeMisterBadde

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 22, 2012

Was the last part themed after Destroy All Humans? That game was the shit. Literally, that anal probe.


WoodTick responds:

That's the theme from The Day the Earth Stood Still (1951). It's a fantastic score by Bernard Herrmann.


IngloriusUngorIngloriusUngor

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 22, 2012

I loved what seemed to be a Monty Python part! Bloody AWESOME!



superdestroymansuperdestroyman

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 22, 2012

EPIC NYANYANYANYANYANYANYANYANYANYAN



matt44456matt44456

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 22, 2012

SEISURE MOMENT