Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 13, 2012 | 5:14 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice November 14, 2012
  • Daily Feature November 14, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Nyan Cat
    Nyan Cat For all your cat pastry needs.

Author Comments

Although I am fully aware that the Nyan Cat meme is about as old as Betty White in internet years, this ridiculous little two-week project was still a lot of fun, and was mainly for the purpose of determining how well I could pull off a wide range of musical styles in Logic. In a perfect world, this project would have been twice as long, but some genres are deceptively tough to reproduce with only a laptop at my disposal. In loving memory of Nyan Cat.

WARNING: There is a brief section about a minute in that makes use of a strobe effect. If you know you suffer from epilepsy, you may want to steer clear.

Reviews


PyrocumulusPyrocumulus

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars November 23, 2012

Pretty firmly mediocre.

I'd probably give it less stars for being an old meme that quite honestly was never good in the first place, but I'll be nice since you admitted it in the comments.



ChaoDollChaoDoll

Rated 3 / 5 stars November 23, 2012

Why there no Sonic? *Cries*
Still cool i guess.



spark717spark717

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 23, 2012

It was a bit tedious, and I didn't like how in some parts of the music, the chords didn't match up with the melody. But other than that, it was a creative idea and it was executed pretty well. Good job.

P.S. Old meme is old.


WoodTick responds:

Thank you! Although, it sounds like your sense of tonality is a bit more rigid than mine. Perhaps you need to listen to more Schoenberg.


ben2121ben2121

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 23, 2012

Make. A. Fucking. Sequill.



FOOD45FOOD45

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 23, 2012

........awwwwwwwwwww yeauuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuh