Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 13, 2012 | 5:14 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice November 14, 2012
  • Daily Feature November 14, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Nyan Cat
    Nyan Cat For all your cat pastry needs.

Author Comments

Although I am fully aware that the Nyan Cat meme is about as old as Betty White in internet years, this ridiculous little two-week project was still a lot of fun, and was mainly for the purpose of determining how well I could pull off a wide range of musical styles in Logic. In a perfect world, this project would have been twice as long, but some genres are deceptively tough to reproduce with only a laptop at my disposal. In loving memory of Nyan Cat.

WARNING: There is a brief section about a minute in that makes use of a strobe effect. If you know you suffer from epilepsy, you may want to steer clear.

Reviews


twewy-gm-christwewy-gm-chris

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 24, 2012

he! great work, woodtick! have you don this all by yourself if i may ask?


WoodTick responds:

Yep. All by my lonesome. I used a lot of modded game sprites, so I was able to cut a lot of corners, though.


lxPUMAxllxPUMAxl

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 24, 2012

I've been waiting for something like this for awhile. I thought maybe ending with Mario and having him Jump and hit a box to end the movie wouldve been good instead of just the fade out. Overall though I loved it. Great job.


WoodTick responds:

Jumping would have definitely improved the Mario section. But I was getting pretty lazy at that point. Had I known that so many people would end up watching it, I might have put a few more days into it.


theguylearningARTtheguylearningART

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 23, 2012

I give it a five because not only do I find it to be a brilliant concept of the genre hopping as well as the music changes to be quite excellent. Aside for the quality aspects that I found to be very well done. I would like to see one with another funny topic that has a tune that changes with each genre. As for the fact that "nyan cat" being the topic I refuse to rate it based on my personal preferences of that particular part. It would be similar to giving your lower stars because it was 8-bit art in my opinion. On a more personal note I am thrilled to see the little things from some of the different genre/shows such as Nyan Solo shooting first. Well done definitely deserving of the front page.



djDurgyDurgdjDurgyDurg

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 23, 2012

excellent idea



PyrocumulusPyrocumulus

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars November 23, 2012

Pretty firmly mediocre.

I'd probably give it less stars for being an old meme that quite honestly was never good in the first place, but I'll be nice since you admitted it in the comments.