Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 13, 2012 | 5:14 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice November 14, 2012
  • Daily Feature November 14, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Nyan Cat
    Nyan Cat For all your cat pastry needs.

Author Comments

Although I am fully aware that the Nyan Cat meme is about as old as Betty White in internet years, this ridiculous little two-week project was still a lot of fun, and was mainly for the purpose of determining how well I could pull off a wide range of musical styles in Logic. In a perfect world, this project would have been twice as long, but some genres are deceptively tough to reproduce with only a laptop at my disposal. In loving memory of Nyan Cat.

WARNING: There is a brief section about a minute in that makes use of a strobe effect. If you know you suffer from epilepsy, you may want to steer clear.

Reviews


EphetEphet

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 25, 2012

Thats was awesome and very creative, loved it!!



ltalaricoltalarico

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 25, 2012

funny



ShadowscyntheShadowscynthe

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 25, 2012

4 those who dont know, the Heavy Metal was Dethklok from Metalocalypse


People find this review helpful!

jtrevor99jtrevor99

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 25, 2012

Heh, that's the first Flash that's made me laugh that much in quite a while! And it shows a LOT more creativity than the original. Frankly I'm surprised it only took you two weeks.
I was particularly a fan of the Mario and "hold music" ones (probably because I work in a large office).

By the way, was that Chun Li in the audience during the "Big Band" section (#8)?

Finally, one suggestion - you might want to offer a "Play (no strobe light)" button. Assume that no one will read your comments - because frankly, a lot won't.



DxjohncenacazDxjohncenacaz

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 25, 2012

Nice! I think this is nice, but it seems a little too long... I put this as 3.5 stars, but I think I'll give 5 stars.