Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 13, 2012 | 5:14 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice November 14, 2012
  • Daily Feature November 14, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Nyan Cat
    Nyan Cat For all your cat pastry needs.

Author Comments

Although I am fully aware that the Nyan Cat meme is about as old as Betty White in internet years, this ridiculous little two-week project was still a lot of fun, and was mainly for the purpose of determining how well I could pull off a wide range of musical styles in Logic. In a perfect world, this project would have been twice as long, but some genres are deceptively tough to reproduce with only a laptop at my disposal. In loving memory of Nyan Cat.

WARNING: There is a brief section about a minute in that makes use of a strobe effect. If you know you suffer from epilepsy, you may want to steer clear.

Reviews


shizzle44shizzle44

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 27, 2014

This is a very entertaining and humorous little film which I enjoyed a lot. The variety and length was probably the best it could ever be! I loved this movie for it's cuteness and variety, and definitely congratulate and agree with it's awards. Well done, WoodTick!


People find this review helpful!

papanataspapanatas

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 30, 2014

Nice music and the faces .. Like. :D



majorgamer03majorgamer03

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 29, 2014

Li'l drunk nyan cat with sauceome music.
WHAT MORE DO YOU WANT FROM THIS MAN?



GraceCambiriGraceCambiri

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 29, 2014

LOL! MAKE MORE GENRES!!

My favourites were the first cartoon one and the piano hand one. Also the weird leprechaun one…

I LIKE THEM ALL!



zorthargzortharg

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 23, 2014

Crapface that was impressive. I despise Nyan Cat but this manages to make it a million times cooler. No wait. This manages to make it -0.1 times cooler. Since it has a very very negative coolness already.

The music is impressive. You very professionally modified the music in various ways, from the "on hold" music to the UFO flying saucer music with the theremin, to the first one with the ancient cartoon with the piano track, and the Dukes of Hazard one and the bar in Star Wars. Oh THOSE LAST 2 are why I undoubtedly have to give it 5 stars. Also, by changing the music every few seconds, it keeps it from getting repetitive. Which is what is the single most hateable thing about Nyan Cat.

Are the headbanging rockers that come after the Star Wars bar and the gloved hand walking on the piano keyboard, are they Limozeen from homestarruner.com?


People find this review helpful!
WoodTick responds:

Thanks for the review! Sadly, no, there's no homestarrunner reference in this video. The headbanging part is supposed to be Dethklok from Metalocalypse.