Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 13, 2012 | 5:14 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice November 14, 2012
  • Daily Feature November 14, 2012

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Nyan Cat
    Nyan Cat For all your cat pastry needs.

Author Comments

Although I am fully aware that the Nyan Cat meme is about as old as Betty White in internet years, this ridiculous little two-week project was still a lot of fun, and was mainly for the purpose of determining how well I could pull off a wide range of musical styles in Logic. In a perfect world, this project would have been twice as long, but some genres are deceptively tough to reproduce with only a laptop at my disposal. In loving memory of Nyan Cat.

WARNING: There is a brief section about a minute in that makes use of a strobe effect. If you know you suffer from epilepsy, you may want to steer clear.

Reviews


TtechnicolorTtechnicolor

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 7, 2012

This is musically... well amazing and the animations are solid



dj110892dj110892

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 7, 2012

Well. That was oddly really awesome. I was really impressed with how many genres you fit in and how well you did. I never would have come up with an idea like this I loved it lol.



mincrafterkidmincrafterkid

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 6, 2012

i wave my tail back and forth yeah :)


People find this review helpful!

Assassin625Assassin625

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars December 6, 2012

the music is pretty good for a mix-piece, but the animation is just a bunch of GIFS, and it starts to get pretty repetitive.


People find this review helpful!
WoodTick responds:

GIF is a filetype. This is a Flash movie. Also, this was intended to be seen as a homage to the original Nyan Cat meme (which was just a short loop), and as a homage, it retains as many attributes of the original as possible (in this case, repetitive looping). I hope that clears up your confusion.


dragonz151dragonz151

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 6, 2012

EPICNESSSawedome Nyan cat never gets old