Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 13, 2012 | 5:14 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice November 14, 2012
  • Daily Feature November 14, 2012

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Nyan Cat
    Nyan Cat For all your cat pastry needs.

Author Comments

Although I am fully aware that the Nyan Cat meme is about as old as Betty White in internet years, this ridiculous little two-week project was still a lot of fun, and was mainly for the purpose of determining how well I could pull off a wide range of musical styles in Logic. In a perfect world, this project would have been twice as long, but some genres are deceptively tough to reproduce with only a laptop at my disposal. In loving memory of Nyan Cat.

WARNING: There is a brief section about a minute in that makes use of a strobe effect. If you know you suffer from epilepsy, you may want to steer clear.

Reviews


Greenrogue99Greenrogue99

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 15, 2012

1000x better then the original, nice work!



CrazyYoungPiplup2559CrazyYoungPiplup2559

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 13, 2012

Another mind-blowing animation.

This is one of the best flashes I have ever seen, but it felt like I had too much completely awesome flashes. I'm still giving your flash a 10. You put a perfect amount of effort on this flash.



moustachedevil4moustachedevil4

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars December 13, 2012

I think I almost had a seizure at the rock band part, but still a really good flash, simple and creative



sasuke500sasuke500

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 11, 2012

Rockin' Cats!!! That is all...


People find this review helpful!

FlumpmasterFlumpmaster

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 11, 2012

I loved it. The music was great, it all flowed together perfectly and the animations worked well with the music as well. I'm amazed that you did all this yourself personally, I mean, the music was awesome and the animation was perfect for it. Even the art as well! It's pretty damn impressive.


People find this review helpful!