Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 13, 2012 | 5:14 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice November 14, 2012
  • Daily Feature November 14, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Nyan Cat
    Nyan Cat For all your cat pastry needs.

Author Comments

Although I am fully aware that the Nyan Cat meme is about as old as Betty White in internet years, this ridiculous little two-week project was still a lot of fun, and was mainly for the purpose of determining how well I could pull off a wide range of musical styles in Logic. In a perfect world, this project would have been twice as long, but some genres are deceptively tough to reproduce with only a laptop at my disposal. In loving memory of Nyan Cat.

WARNING: There is a brief section about a minute in that makes use of a strobe effect. If you know you suffer from epilepsy, you may want to steer clear.

Reviews


Rangboy555Rangboy555

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 13, 2012

Well done. Perfectly pixel artwork, perfect genre adaptations and humour.

Well done, man.



THE-VOIDTHE-VOID

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 13, 2012

I'D KILL FOR THIS SOUNDTRACK!!!!

PLZ RELEASE IT TO US PLEASE!!!!!!!


People find this review helpful!
WoodTick responds:

Uploaded the soundtrack to the music portal. Should be linked from my profile if you don't find it there. Enjoy!


Rave5000Rave5000

Rated 3 / 5 stars November 13, 2012

I liked it but i wouldnt feel right giving this a 5 star because it doesnt look like much effort was put into this, im pretty sure anyone can create this in less than 1-2 hours.



ggoerlggoerl

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 13, 2012

This was awesome! The only thing I would've added or changed was I would've made the phone call part a elevator scene full of nyan cats waiting to get off on their floor as the music fits the theme of "elevator music" as well. Then would've added a nyan hornplayer during the ska part. Still awesome none the less and creative!



LordGabmusLordGabmus

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 13, 2012

NO WAY! THIS ROCKS!