Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 13, 2012 | 5:14 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice November 14, 2012
  • Daily Feature November 14, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Nyan Cat
    Nyan Cat For all your cat pastry needs.

Author Comments

Although I am fully aware that the Nyan Cat meme is about as old as Betty White in internet years, this ridiculous little two-week project was still a lot of fun, and was mainly for the purpose of determining how well I could pull off a wide range of musical styles in Logic. In a perfect world, this project would have been twice as long, but some genres are deceptively tough to reproduce with only a laptop at my disposal. In loving memory of Nyan Cat.

WARNING: There is a brief section about a minute in that makes use of a strobe effect. If you know you suffer from epilepsy, you may want to steer clear.

Reviews


shadowcrazy4shadowcrazy4

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 13, 2012

this needs to be on youtubes...like RIGHT NOW!


WoodTick responds:

It IS on youtubes! Exact same title. Playback is noticeably choppier, though.


NetworkedBrainNetworkedBrain

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 13, 2012

This was great, loved all the cultural references.



kretenxdkretenxd

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 13, 2012

nyan cat forever


People find this review helpful!

Beserked8218Beserked8218

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 13, 2012

I haven't seen creativeness like this for a while. You really made something out of this, and I enjoyed watching this throughout. Personally, my favourite part was with the beer. The animation in the walking was great.


WoodTick responds:

Thanks! That walk cycle is based on a Svën Höek walk from Ren & Stimpy. I changed a lot of things, but the basic movement is the same.


EligentEgoEligentEgo

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 13, 2012

Nice,but could you tell me if I could get the song for the Mario one?Also, did you use W101 music in the final one with the U.F.O.?Oh,and FIRST REVIEW!


WoodTick responds:

I just uploaded the entire soundtrack to the audio portal, so it should appear there soon. And the music for the UFO segment is the theme from The Day the Earth Stood Still, which I had to build from scratch in Logic Pro. Really, I've just been looking for an excuse to use a theremin in a piece of music for years now.