Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 13, 2012 | 5:14 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice November 14, 2012
  • Daily Feature November 14, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Nyan Cat
    Nyan Cat For all your cat pastry needs.

Author Comments

Although I am fully aware that the Nyan Cat meme is about as old as Betty White in internet years, this ridiculous little two-week project was still a lot of fun, and was mainly for the purpose of determining how well I could pull off a wide range of musical styles in Logic. In a perfect world, this project would have been twice as long, but some genres are deceptively tough to reproduce with only a laptop at my disposal. In loving memory of Nyan Cat.

WARNING: There is a brief section about a minute in that makes use of a strobe effect. If you know you suffer from epilepsy, you may want to steer clear.

Reviews


jimbobmuffincakejimbobmuffincake

Rated 3 / 5 stars November 14, 2012

why do people make such a big deal over stupid games like this
you guys down there getting all emotional over nyann cat



sonic9631sonic9631

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 14, 2012

... wow
@_@



kiramisakiramisa

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 14, 2012

Overall this was very good. I could tell exactly what 'genre' they where playing upon and probably could without the video to help. The audio also fitted very nicely with each theme. The animation was also nice and fitted with Nyan Cat perfectly.

The only thing I have to complain about is the last part in the spaceship just, didn't really fit...that might be just me though.


WoodTick responds:

It's not just you. The energy just drops at that point. But I was really happy with how the music turned out, so I left it in.


ArcHezusArcHezus

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 14, 2012

Would you be able to list the genres you used, in order of appearance? Much appreciated!


WoodTick responds:

1. Ragtime/1930s animation
2. Bluegrass/Dukes of Hazzard
3. Star Wars Cantina Band
4. Pipe Organ
5. Dethklok/metal
6. Polka
7. Light jazz/elevator music
8. Ska
9. Renaissance/Monty Python
10. Techno
11. Irish
12. 8-bit/Super Mario Bros.
13. The Day the Earth Stood Still


AxelstationAxelstation

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 14, 2012

That was great, very creative put together very well, nicely done! :D