Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 13, 2012 | 5:14 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice November 14, 2012
  • Daily Feature November 14, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Nyan Cat
    Nyan Cat For all your cat pastry needs.

Author Comments

Although I am fully aware that the Nyan Cat meme is about as old as Betty White in internet years, this ridiculous little two-week project was still a lot of fun, and was mainly for the purpose of determining how well I could pull off a wide range of musical styles in Logic. In a perfect world, this project would have been twice as long, but some genres are deceptively tough to reproduce with only a laptop at my disposal. In loving memory of Nyan Cat.

WARNING: There is a brief section about a minute in that makes use of a strobe effect. If you know you suffer from epilepsy, you may want to steer clear.

Reviews


xFatTonyxxFatTonyx

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 14, 2012

Worth 5 stars for the art alone, awesome submission! I've never imagined Nyan Cat in any of those situations so well done for thinking outside the box as well!



ErichoEricho

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 14, 2012

I guess I'm not as big a fan of Nyan Cat as I thought as I didn't give it a full five stars. It doesn't matter, because this is still a great submission. I guess I was just kind of looking for more of an ongoing story. Of course, for something like Nyan Cat, I shouldn't have been expecting that. I think my favorite was the one where he was in Germany with beer. I just think he looks so cute fat.

This reminds me of another compilation using the "What Is Love?" meme. I really thought he was going to awaken at the end. For people who are fans of this guy, you should love this. It's interesting with how you have no idea what's going to show up next. I still love cats.


People find this review helpful!

SuperpandaorgySuperpandaorgy

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 14, 2012

This is hotter than meowschwitz, Great work man! Keep it up!



PaladinloverPaladinlover

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 14, 2012

Memes never die, they just fade away and are stored somewhere for people to enjoy later and rediscover them. I still love All Your Base Are Belong To Us!

This is an awesome project that Nyan cat would be proud of! 5 stars.


People find this review helpful!

presence85presence85

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 14, 2012

It was worth it for the Star Wars scene alone.