Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 7, 2012 | 12:36 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place November 8, 2012
  • Weekly 5th Place November 14, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Liar 5 Points You don't keep your word.
Use the shovel man! 5 Points Dig your way outta this mess!
Archeologist 10 Points Dogs dig holes. What'cha gonna do?
Dog with two bones 10 Points You really explore all your options.
Honest 10 Points Both your word and your blade are true.
The story of Red Hood 25 Points You saved Hood from the archdemon.

Author Comments

The final episode in the hood series. Find out where hood went, why she's there, and if she can be saved.

Thanks for all the support guys, your comments have really pushed me to keep working and I'm very pleased to tie this up. I hope you enjoy it.

Thanks to Newgrounds for supporting me through this entire series, it has really meant a lot and I've learned a lot along the way.

If you guys have any questions, let me have them. I'm not the most talkative person, but I will try to respond!

HINT --
I'm getting a few questions about a similar part of the game, try to remember that your hand icon almost always gives you a hint to as if you can interact with an object.

NOTES --
The bug where the locket and the fire spirit don't show up should be fixed now. Let me know if you find any others!

Reviews


j00hanj00han

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 13, 2012

Amazing game, definitely worth waiting for. And I did wonder if the tree etching (the heart and inscription) was referring to a reviewer/staffer for Jayisgames, but I'm sure that's just coincidence.


Hyptosis responds:

Thank you so much, and you're right! :P


DepresiveNekoDepresiveNeko

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 7, 2012

realy fantasic game, but man, that puzzle is realy hard...

only one little thing - with offten reolad some of thing not appeared - necklance or flame guy...

and i beat it, but not without help

but still is realy great game


Hyptosis responds:

thanks, let me look into that!


punk-demon8punk-demon8

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 11, 2012

I love the Hood series but I'm so MAD. As soon as the game starts I'm stuck with this mind numbing puzzle that makes no sense to me and I threw my wireless mouse down like 7 times now. I feel stupid and I hate my life right about now but I CAN'T STOP PLAYING.


People find this review helpful!

deathpyredeathpyre

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 14, 2012

Your usual excellence. Also, when's the next saggaritian?


People find this review helpful!

WhatMustacheWhatMustache

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 12, 2013

Though it was very short, I loved this series. Overall very nice artwork, music, plot, and just the general atmosphere of the game. The humor with the pumpkin plus the various references that I managed to get really just tops it all off ("Pumpkin thinks you should cap that bitch", "Lets see how he likes having his face drilled! Man...you're dark.", "Pumpkin takes back all the things he said! Please!" /omfgdying). The puzzles and riddles were very easy. I didn't need to use a walkthrough for any of the episodes which is quite rare for me. I felt that the characters were well thought out and individualized (if that made sense, hur). Oh, and that Dora reference is really cute, heh.
In conclusion, farewell to another well done series by Hyptosis. Perhaps you could expand on this theme in the future.


People find this review helpful!