Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 7, 2012 | 12:36 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place November 8, 2012
  • Weekly 5th Place November 14, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Liar 5 Points You don't keep your word.
Use the shovel man! 5 Points Dig your way outta this mess!
Archeologist 10 Points Dogs dig holes. What'cha gonna do?
Dog with two bones 10 Points You really explore all your options.
Honest 10 Points Both your word and your blade are true.
The story of Red Hood 25 Points You saved Hood from the archdemon.

Author Comments

The final episode in the hood series. Find out where hood went, why she's there, and if she can be saved.

Thanks for all the support guys, your comments have really pushed me to keep working and I'm very pleased to tie this up. I hope you enjoy it.

Thanks to Newgrounds for supporting me through this entire series, it has really meant a lot and I've learned a lot along the way.

If you guys have any questions, let me have them. I'm not the most talkative person, but I will try to respond!

HINT --
I'm getting a few questions about a similar part of the game, try to remember that your hand icon almost always gives you a hint to as if you can interact with an object.

NOTES --
The bug where the locket and the fire spirit don't show up should be fixed now. Let me know if you find any others!

Reviews


77777777777777

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 7, 2012

Amazing game, but couldnt get medals 1 and 4



Jabalias22Jabalias22

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 7, 2012

Oh! Hell yeah!
did the first puzzle at firs try!
By the way,the first time you talk with the One of the Dead Race, I can see a sign saying "vital bribes"...

Great game,very hard puzzles and some pixel hunting. A good game as always! Oh, and some terror two, of course... :) keep it up!

---jabalias_out---


Hyptosis responds:

Thank you so much!


VoodooHexVoodooHex

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 7, 2012

A fantastic close to the series, that left me feeling I'd played through a good tale with a great underlying mythology and slightly sad that I'd come to the end. Your games often remind me of reading the fantasy, choose your path, type books I read and loved when I was younger, propelled along by fantastic artwork & music *nod to RampantMusik. Thankyou for Hood, I had a blast.


Hyptosis responds:

Thank you so much, that's just what I want to hear. ^_^


KpnfyKpnfy

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 7, 2012

I found the puzzles hard, but luckily I didn't rage quit.
I've always liked your games, can't wait for more!


Hyptosis responds:

Thanks!


ZomBeautyZomBeauty

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 14, 2012

The final game in the series, and it sure didn't disappoint. Somehow I was expecting a bigger battle with the demon, something more than just 'it is done', but somehow, this seems like more of a conclusion with such a simple scene. The art style really helped with this, too. The sketched scenes and limited animation gave the whole game a darker feel.

I have to say, this series along with 'Alice is Dead' are in my opinion some of the coolest games on Newgrounds. Taking the innocence of a story like Alice in Wonderland or Little Red Riding Hood and turning it into something so dark and elegant, something about that just really gets me.

So, congrats on finishing the series, keep drawing and making other games, all that good stuff. I look forward to the next point and click mystery from Hyptosis!


People find this review helpful!
Hyptosis responds:

Thanks a lot. Comments like this really help me stay inspired. Stay cool!