Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 7, 2012 | 12:36 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place November 8, 2012
  • Weekly 5th Place November 14, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Liar 5 Points You don't keep your word.
Use the shovel man! 5 Points Dig your way outta this mess!
Archeologist 10 Points Dogs dig holes. What'cha gonna do?
Dog with two bones 10 Points You really explore all your options.
Honest 10 Points Both your word and your blade are true.
The story of Red Hood 25 Points You saved Hood from the archdemon.

Author Comments

The final episode in the hood series. Find out where hood went, why she's there, and if she can be saved.

Thanks for all the support guys, your comments have really pushed me to keep working and I'm very pleased to tie this up. I hope you enjoy it.

Thanks to Newgrounds for supporting me through this entire series, it has really meant a lot and I've learned a lot along the way.

If you guys have any questions, let me have them. I'm not the most talkative person, but I will try to respond!

HINT --
I'm getting a few questions about a similar part of the game, try to remember that your hand icon almost always gives you a hint to as if you can interact with an object.

NOTES --
The bug where the locket and the fire spirit don't show up should be fixed now. Let me know if you find any others!

Reviews


gfurrx3gfurrx3

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 7, 2013

Had to play only 3 times to get all of the medals but did not mind at all! This game is really amazing! My only question is when are you gonna make the next Saga so we cans start hunting those fiends we released!!! I am more then ready to begin to hunt some fiends you should definitely make another saga where the hunter has to put the fiends back where they belong! Great job i know I'm late on this one by a few years but at least i finally got to play it because it was 100 percent worth it! Kudos !


People find this review helpful!
Hyptosis responds:

Hey thanks! I actually plan to continue to fiend story chain, I'm really glad you mentioned this. My next game mentions the fiend issue actually. ^_^ Although it isn't about it.


pinsk4111pinsk4111

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 27, 2013

the end of a brilliant master piece, good job Hyptosis, I love this story, and your work is getting better greetings from Argentina!


People find this review helpful!

charluccharluc

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 11, 2013

This was so great!! One of the best series i played so far. ( I am not kidding) i am just sad that it is already over :(
i agree with philip1354 though. Getting to know our character better would have been awesome. but i am still giving you 5 for your awesome series.



ElleLisElleLis

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 7, 2012

I really enjoyed this. I liked most the door puzzle before the Cell Room (I love riddle puzzles). Great job on the puzzles; they are the perfect balance of difficulty as all the clues are self-contained and there are no leaps in logic, just a bit of misdirection. It was fun talking to everyone in the spirit world and the fire sprite was great.

I will admit that I think episode 3 was the better of the four installments and this was perhaps my least favorite (maybe because it's the last and I wanted more?) I was hoping for a even greater interaction and involvement here, going into it after the third one. I wanted a longer story at the end as well. I agree with the earlier comment about the blue gems: they were so straight-forward, it tinged the end somewhat anti-climatic.

All told, though, this is a very solid narrative/game in an overall excellent series. I'm sorry to see it draw to a close but I will be watching for your next project(s) with anticipation. Thank you for the terrific entertainment and art!


Hyptosis responds:

Thank you so much for your time and your thoughtful feedback!


yamihadezeyamihadeze

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 7, 2012

I liked it great job as alway you never disapoint.


Hyptosis responds:

Thank you!