Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 7, 2012 | 12:36 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place November 8, 2012
  • Weekly 5th Place November 14, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Liar 5 Points You don't keep your word.
Use the shovel man! 5 Points Dig your way outta this mess!
Archeologist 10 Points Dogs dig holes. What'cha gonna do?
Dog with two bones 10 Points You really explore all your options.
Honest 10 Points Both your word and your blade are true.
The story of Red Hood 25 Points You saved Hood from the archdemon.

Author Comments

The final episode in the hood series. Find out where hood went, why she's there, and if she can be saved.

Thanks for all the support guys, your comments have really pushed me to keep working and I'm very pleased to tie this up. I hope you enjoy it.

Thanks to Newgrounds for supporting me through this entire series, it has really meant a lot and I've learned a lot along the way.

If you guys have any questions, let me have them. I'm not the most talkative person, but I will try to respond!

HINT --
I'm getting a few questions about a similar part of the game, try to remember that your hand icon almost always gives you a hint to as if you can interact with an object.

NOTES --
The bug where the locket and the fire spirit don't show up should be fixed now. Let me know if you find any others!

Reviews


flyingskybisonflyingskybison

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 17, 2013

I have NO idea how to get past the first part, honestly. I can't give an accurate review because I obviously can't play the rest of the game, haha...



tehcooliesttehcooliest

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 23, 2013

Really, really good! Just a couple of things that kind of bugged me though: [SPOILERS] I came to rely on the movement of the hand icon to find spots that I could interact with, but it didn't show me places where things in my inventory could be placed. This only cause me problems when it came to placing the wood under the cauldron (and placing the smooth rock in the previous game).

Also, that I had to do things in a very exact order. I tried to put the empty locket in the cauldron before lighting the fire and it didn't work, so after I lit the fire I was looking all over all the sections for another metal object to use. I know this is a common problem in adventure games, however.

These are tiny, minor problems on an otherwise really great, inventive game, but they did however prompt me to have to look at a walkthrough, and not because I didn't understand the puzzles, but because I missed a minor game mechanic.

But I'm still going to play all your games now :D


People find this review helpful!

nimblefirenimblefire

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 18, 2013

Great game, music and graphics. I sort of disagree with it being too short, as all the puzzles can keep you busy for a while.



Francky5213Francky5213

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 13, 2013

As all the time, too short...
I like it a lot but i finish it too fast ^^"...



LORDOFWAR108LORDOFWAR108

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 20, 2013

awesome game loved everything about it and can't wait for the the next one please make it as soon as possible thank you very much
ps: can any body help with the medals can't fiend dog with two bones and use the shovel man?