Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 7, 2012 | 12:36 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place November 8, 2012
  • Weekly 5th Place November 14, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Liar 5 Points You don't keep your word.
Use the shovel man! 5 Points Dig your way outta this mess!
Archeologist 10 Points Dogs dig holes. What'cha gonna do?
Dog with two bones 10 Points You really explore all your options.
Honest 10 Points Both your word and your blade are true.
The story of Red Hood 25 Points You saved Hood from the archdemon.

Author Comments

The final episode in the hood series. Find out where hood went, why she's there, and if she can be saved.

Thanks for all the support guys, your comments have really pushed me to keep working and I'm very pleased to tie this up. I hope you enjoy it.

Thanks to Newgrounds for supporting me through this entire series, it has really meant a lot and I've learned a lot along the way.

If you guys have any questions, let me have them. I'm not the most talkative person, but I will try to respond!

HINT --
I'm getting a few questions about a similar part of the game, try to remember that your hand icon almost always gives you a hint to as if you can interact with an object.

NOTES --
The bug where the locket and the fire spirit don't show up should be fixed now. Let me know if you find any others!

Reviews


vak123vak123

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 7, 2012

idont under stand from suntosoilpuzzle



teremakiteremaki

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 7, 2012

Great game, Hyptosis!
I've enjoyed playing all your games and am truly sad that this is the final episode of this series.
First Alice is Dead and now this... no worries, I've still got The Sagittarian to look out for.

As for this game, you've really put a lot of work into the dialogues and the artwork.
I liked the way you masked the puzzles. They looked really cryptic but were actually incredibly simple.
The Sun to Soil puzzle was a little unfair (most people wouldn't think of clicking the last thing at the end) , but the next door puzzle is so much fun that it balances it out.
And thanks for the medals as usual, I'll play the game a few times over to get them all.

I hope there is a new series in the making and a lot more point and click games to come soon.
Cheers!


Hyptosis responds:

Thanks for the kind words of support. Stay cool man!


DepresiveNekoDepresiveNeko

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 7, 2012

realy fantasic game, but man, that puzzle is realy hard...

only one little thing - with offten reolad some of thing not appeared - necklance or flame guy...

and i beat it, but not without help

but still is realy great game


Hyptosis responds:

thanks, let me look into that!


pirate9899pirate9899

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 7, 2012

the first puzzle is too hard



KpnfyKpnfy

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 7, 2012

I found the puzzles hard, but luckily I didn't rage quit.
I've always liked your games, can't wait for more!


Hyptosis responds:

Thanks!