Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 7, 2012 | 12:36 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place November 8, 2012
  • Weekly 5th Place November 14, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Liar 5 Points You don't keep your word.
Use the shovel man! 5 Points Dig your way outta this mess!
Archeologist 10 Points Dogs dig holes. What'cha gonna do?
Dog with two bones 10 Points You really explore all your options.
Honest 10 Points Both your word and your blade are true.
The story of Red Hood 25 Points You saved Hood from the archdemon.

Author Comments

The final episode in the hood series. Find out where hood went, why she's there, and if she can be saved.

Thanks for all the support guys, your comments have really pushed me to keep working and I'm very pleased to tie this up. I hope you enjoy it.

Thanks to Newgrounds for supporting me through this entire series, it has really meant a lot and I've learned a lot along the way.

If you guys have any questions, let me have them. I'm not the most talkative person, but I will try to respond!

HINT --
I'm getting a few questions about a similar part of the game, try to remember that your hand icon almost always gives you a hint to as if you can interact with an object.

NOTES --
The bug where the locket and the fire spirit don't show up should be fixed now. Let me know if you find any others!

Reviews


Animegirl89Animegirl89

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 8, 2012

I really loved this series to no end! It's a bit sad to see it end but as the saying goes "All good things must come to an end". But really, this is beautiful work! Now, only to figure out how to get the "Use the shovel man" medal and my life will be complete. X'D Sorry, bad joke but I do really love this series as much as Alice is dead. Continue with the great work!


People find this review helpful!
Hyptosis responds:

Thank you very much, I'm touched. ^_^


CRAZY9223CRAZY9223

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars November 8, 2012

hey how do i get through the second demonic passage rune


Hyptosis responds:

The hint is in the text over the last rune.


khurs2khurs2

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 8, 2012

Vital bribes, again and again! The suspenseful foreshadowing is killing me!

Very nicely designed and a nice conclusion to the series overall. The artwork, as always, was especially good!


People find this review helpful!

SarnacSarnac

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 8, 2012

Hmm... I don't like this game or the series. Unfortunately that's only opinion. Really this game as a point-and-click puzzle game is quite incredibly designed. The only thing bringing this game down is it can be a bit of a pixel hunt once or twice, only once or twice though. The humor on top of the continuous and developed story was sweet and interesting. "Mr. Pumpkin thinks you should cap that ass."
Well done. I wish I could enjoy this style of game so I could appreciate a well-done game


People find this review helpful!

TharosTheDragonTharosTheDragon

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 8, 2012

There's a glitch where the fade out transition restarts if you click the button again. So you can click an arrow or a person or the final line of dialogue over and over and it'll just keep fading and fading. I presume it's in your other games as well if you just reuse the same code.

I'm stuck at the sword garden. I have the wood and the locket. Have tried every item on everything including each other and people. Then I tried random click throughs of every room with every item. No dice. And yes, I've tried scanning the junk in every room to see if the hand changes. Haven't found anything. What room should I look in? What am I looking for? A musket ball? Those things are tiny.

For those stuck on the first puzzle, it's easier than you think. The path on the right literally tells you exactly what to do. For each horizontal line, put gaps where the path on the right would pass through them.


People find this review helpful!
Hyptosis responds:

Maybe you need to make the musket ball? The locket is the only really hidden item in the game. Use the wood you find in the first room.