Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 7, 2012 | 12:36 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place November 8, 2012
  • Weekly 5th Place November 14, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Liar 5 Points You don't keep your word.
Use the shovel man! 5 Points Dig your way outta this mess!
Archeologist 10 Points Dogs dig holes. What'cha gonna do?
Dog with two bones 10 Points You really explore all your options.
Honest 10 Points Both your word and your blade are true.
The story of Red Hood 25 Points You saved Hood from the archdemon.

Author Comments

The final episode in the hood series. Find out where hood went, why she's there, and if she can be saved.

Thanks for all the support guys, your comments have really pushed me to keep working and I'm very pleased to tie this up. I hope you enjoy it.

Thanks to Newgrounds for supporting me through this entire series, it has really meant a lot and I've learned a lot along the way.

If you guys have any questions, let me have them. I'm not the most talkative person, but I will try to respond!

HINT --
I'm getting a few questions about a similar part of the game, try to remember that your hand icon almost always gives you a hint to as if you can interact with an object.

NOTES --
The bug where the locket and the fire spirit don't show up should be fixed now. Let me know if you find any others!

Reviews


TenebricusTenebricus

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 9, 2012

What I liked about this last game is the fact that you implemented more puzzles. Searching for and using items is not exactly fascinating in my book. However, I wasn't able to solve the 'poem' puzzle on my own. It might be just my lack of wit, but I still can't see the pattern between the wording and the order of pictures.
SPOILER
'In the mountains for two days' means two "mountain" pictures, 'under the sky until three were left' means one "stars" picture and one "three" picture, 'the last three died beneath the stars' means just one "stars" picture.
/SPOILER
My problem with that is: three cases of a number and a noun put together I should have interpreted in three different ways. How in the blue blazes should I know that? Well, one option is guessing. Guessing while I was expecting logic. Kind of disappointing, you know?



SirSpikeDarkKnight6SirSpikeDarkKnight6

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 9, 2012

Great game ... but i´m still a little puzzled with the poem puzzle ( Mountain, Sky, three, tree, three, stars ) is something like these at least or i´m far for solving it ? O.o


Hyptosis responds:

How many days are they in the mountains? Maybe that will help.


SunpaiaimeeSunpaiaimee

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 9, 2012

Yay!! i have finished the story it's a great game really :> .. but i must say that little fire spirit i soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo ooo cuuuuttttttttttttttttte \(\\\\\\\\)/


Hyptosis responds:

haha, thanks! :P


padaloofpadaloof

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 9, 2012

And it is over! I'll miss Pumpkin ):


Hyptosis responds:

He was getting kinda soggy anyway ;_;


saintdevilsaintdevil

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars November 8, 2012

the third episode one was an uncessary filler.

The last demon and the ending was lame.

You could have done much more with the story.(for example the grandma part)

Alice is dead and hood first episodes both classic.....but then you botched and bloated them both to some extent.


Hyptosis responds:

Tell me how you really feel :P