Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 7, 2012 | 12:36 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place November 8, 2012
  • Weekly 5th Place November 14, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Liar 5 Points You don't keep your word.
Use the shovel man! 5 Points Dig your way outta this mess!
Archeologist 10 Points Dogs dig holes. What'cha gonna do?
Dog with two bones 10 Points You really explore all your options.
Honest 10 Points Both your word and your blade are true.
The story of Red Hood 25 Points You saved Hood from the archdemon.

Author Comments

The final episode in the hood series. Find out where hood went, why she's there, and if she can be saved.

Thanks for all the support guys, your comments have really pushed me to keep working and I'm very pleased to tie this up. I hope you enjoy it.

Thanks to Newgrounds for supporting me through this entire series, it has really meant a lot and I've learned a lot along the way.

If you guys have any questions, let me have them. I'm not the most talkative person, but I will try to respond!

HINT --
I'm getting a few questions about a similar part of the game, try to remember that your hand icon almost always gives you a hint to as if you can interact with an object.

NOTES --
The bug where the locket and the fire spirit don't show up should be fixed now. Let me know if you find any others!

Reviews


GnomefaceGnomeface

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 10, 2012

Great game, great follow up. I love the heavy dialog.
SPOILER ALERT
The shovel achievement is where you let the ceiling crush you.


People find this review helpful!

Sanpple20Sanpple20

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars November 10, 2012

meh, "sun to soil" needs to be easier



ErichoEricho

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 10, 2012

As I am a person who can not do well with point and click adventure games, I didn't care much for this. I will say that I was impressed by how good the artwork was. I am so proud of myself for being able to get past the first obstacle! That's not much, but I would have gone nuts if I hadn't have done that. The details of the creatures are really good.

It just gets a bit too talky with those you come in contact with. I didn't have the time to read everything they said. Anyway, for people who are fans of these kinds of games, you should not be disappointed. The way the colorization makes it look old is neat. I was hoping there'd be a medal for just getting past the first part.


People find this review helpful!

SilverSoulPokemonTDSilverSoulPokemonTD

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 10, 2012

People are saying it's a bad ending just because it's an ending... And endings are always disapointing... Because, you know, it's the end.
Great series. Liked the way how you rewrote a famous story. Just can't find the way to get the Dog With Two Bones bagde.



andyhsuandyhsu

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 10, 2012

it's really a great game!

when I first saw the game, I thought it might be a horrible game.
But I found it interesting and exciting that I couldn't stop playing it!
I totally spent 4 hours on the series.

I consider the game profound as well as humorous.(Mr.pumpkin plays an important role!)
Expecting your new games. :)

My English is poor.Hope you can realize what I want to tell you! (I'm from Taiwan)