Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 24, 2012 | 8:58 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 25, 2012
  • Weekly 4th Place October 31, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Halloween 2012
    Halloween 2012 The collection of Halloween-themed submissions from 2012!

Author Comments

Warning! This short contains lots of flashing lighting effects which may not be good to watch if you are a photosensitive epileptic.

This is something I've been meaning t ocomplete for several years now. It started in 2006 as one of my first flash projects and was quickly abandoned. It's been rebooted every October since then, usually not making it past the "import music to Flash" stage. I did a more serious reboot in 2011 but had to let that sit aside to work on other priorities. But this year I had planned ahead to take two weeks to finally get this project done. So here it is.... finally completed after 6 years of stop, go, stop stop, go and stop.

Unfortunately, because I took so long in completing it, I can't get ahold of the musician. I know this is a stretch, but if anyone knows where the user Jadman went, or if he changed his username, anything, Iet me know. I really appreciate it!

Reviews


Dray12Dray12

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 3, 2012

And then there was pie.

A bit late to be writing a review for this, but I liked this animation a lot. Great animations, loved how you put the video and music together, and there were some funny moments in there. They blended very well together, so 5/5 slices of pumpkin pie for you.


People find this review helpful!

evil87evil87

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 3, 2012

hells yah i want more that was BADASS i loved the music keep it up



YarrmanderYarrmander

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 2, 2012

@Arawanach
Do you mean the preloader?... There's more to this than that. It isn't a game.

I loved it though. Very smooth animations and very cool.



th3d3vilscryth3d3vilscry

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 2, 2012

That was definitely one cool animation.
Wow, even though I watched it after Halloween - I feel like it's just a day before.

Colors and animations were tight and extremely smooth - definitely liked how you shaded the pumpkin monster.
Music was awesome too, giving you a good score partially because the music synced so well with the action.

Definitely wish you had brought this earlier in my life. Bravo!



ChiefSkyKnightChiefSkyKnight

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 2, 2012

I think this is really epic!!! They should make a series/show out of this where the girl fight forces of evil while her friend the soldier helps her even if he is human!


People find this review helpful!