Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 20, 2012 | 8:31 PM EDT
  • Underdog of the Week October 24, 2012
  • Daily 2nd Place October 22, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Well this has been in the work for two plus weeks and it's finally finished! hopefully you will enjoy this. If not, that's fine too :)
edit 10/22/12:
holy shit, daily second?! thanks a lot guys!!!
edit 10/24/12:
underdog of the week! not bad.

Reviews


DAFORCEFilmsDAFORCEFilms

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 22, 2012

Finally, a madness spin off that doesn't star someone who looks like they belong in an anime.



DaffD1608DaffD1608

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 22, 2012

Alittle to fast pasted, I'm not a fan of short films. But this was an awesome animation!



WCCCWCCC

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 22, 2012

Not bad. It seemed the pace was rather frantic and ballistic, which was interesting, and it used a large variety of weapons, locations, etc as well. Kinda short on words here but it seems some of the animations were a little to rigid and lacked "life" in the movements so to speak and some of the choreography was a bit dry.



ZoroarkChroniclesZoroarkChronicles

Rated 3 / 5 stars October 22, 2012

I agree with hiii111. The movie was a bit fast pace, and some of the scenes were unnecessary, like firing the M60E4 [is that what it was?] from the window, since he only killed three people. The mag agent was a quick scene and contributed to almost nothing to the movie, just another small obstacle to face. There was no recoil, no significant scenes, no original kills. Gotta add style :3 30 fps is a great framerate for madness videos. Madness videos are easy to improve on, and lots of tips can be made, so I'll be expecting something better next time, if there is one.



hiii111hiii111

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars October 22, 2012

Yes, some of those backgronuds were Original, the stair background has never been done before if i remmember right, sadly it wasn't used with many great kills at all, the animation was way too fast-pased and some of the physics, hell, half of the physics were stiff and fast, everything happened too fast, at times when the characters would punch or try and stab the protagonist, they barely bend fowards, which they have to do.

The protagonist just ran around, firing every single gun as if nothing was fired off, he just stood straighly as he fired, there wasn't even a big reason for the Protagonist to even fire that gun at the window, he only killed 3 enemies, the gun was very nicely drawn though and the windows scene was drawn originally.

The whole thing was just what we've seen, except the animation is just too fast-paced, the mag giant was the worst mag i have ever seen in my life, the punches were so fast, YOU GOTTA MAKE IT SMOOTH, smoooth, smooth, go for smooth, turn the FPS to 30 at least, i could barely see what was going on when that Mag Grunt was punching, at least make a Mag Grunt that is a challenge.

You are not the worst animator, you have potential to animate madness, but you gotta fix the fast-pace, make some original kills, a better mag, put those original rooms such as the two stairs room, into original and interesting use, like there really could have been many kills in there.

There were absolutely no original kills at all, the music was okay.

I hope you do better next time, because i'm sure you can, i'm just sick of people loving fast-pased stiff shit and they just vote a fast-paced stiff animation 5 because;

"LOL IT HAPPENS SO FAST THAT PROTAGONIST IS A PRO AND HE KILLED MANY CROSSFAICS SO FAST!! IT ROCKY ROCKS!!"

I mean THIS got Daily 2nd Place!


mikik responds:

First of all thanks for the constructive criticism. i will try my best to take what you've said and use it to improve. and yes, i will agree that the mag agent was easily killed and i would have to say, it didn't really have much of a story. once again, i really appreciate your input and i will try my hardest to aplly this to my next project. oh, and i agree that this wasn't worth daily second but thanks to the many madness fan boys inhabiting this site, it wasn't much of a surprise.