Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 20, 2012 | 4:26 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 22, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Halloween 2012
    Halloween 2012 The collection of Halloween-themed submissions from 2012!

Author Comments

Hallowe'en in the near future. A worryingly gigantic GM food corporation advertises the dubious merits of their latest seasonal product: "Jack-o'Lampoons" - genetically-modifed convenience pumpkins that grow with Jack-o'Lantern faces already on them! But the sinister side to them is noticed by a mysterious hacker.....
---
SUBTITLES/CAPTIONS AVAILABLE HERE:
youtube.com/cockvane
Subscribe whilst you are there please! ;-)

NOTE TO ANIMATORS:
This is all done in Flash apart from the 3D farmhouse.
---
4th Prize in the Newgrounds.com Hallowe'en Spooktacular 2012!
Thanks to everyone who voted and to the Judges!
---
deviantART Daily Deviation (2013-10-30).

Reviews


HarisHaris

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 25, 2012

Nice. The quality of it is spectacular. At thirst i tough you guys just used some 3D software to make this, but later on I noticed that it's was all flash :) (yeh i know the farmhouse is 3D made)


People find this review helpful!
cockvane responds:

Thanks Kuhki! Yep, I try to to give illusions of 3D in my Flash work. Might try and get a programmer to make some games from the Flash characters some time in the future.


piggemzpiggemz

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 25, 2012

funny stuff. are you peoples really british? just wondering.

anyway i liked it, the production value i guess was quite good, at least for a newgrounds film. nice premise. and overall entertaining. i dont know if it was supposed to be scary but i wasnt scared by it.
i aint a scurred a nothin. except spiders i guess. anyway good job again. anyway. anyway.


People find this review helpful!
cockvane responds:

Hello Piggemz, thanks for a kind and humorous review! Yes we are British, and if we make another one we are gonna put lots of spiders in it. I n fact, spiders with eyes made from yet more spiders.


stormongerstormonger

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 25, 2012

This truly is totally original on a site where a lot of the stuff that does well seems to be parody or somewhat cloning a Manga style, so I am showing my support for something that bit different. The brand name ident of the food company at the start seems to hint that there will be other sinister 'products' in the range - I hope so! Funny yet also sinister. And is this really Flash? It just doesn't look as flat as Flash normally does. Wow!



MisterMister1711MisterMister1711

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 24, 2012

So scary, but a good halloween vid. Well done! :D :D :D


People find this review helpful!

BoaringBoaring

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars October 24, 2012

Voices could have been better.